We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreamy!”
Review of Paxos Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paxos Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gaios
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dreamy!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Paxos Club Hotel in Gaios, Paxos has thought of everthing for sure. It is the most wonderful, relaxing, friendly and beautiful hotel - a dream on a dream island. The owner Mr George has created a true haven and his team are just fantastic. Costas, the Reception Manager is delightful and always has a smile on his face, as long as it is not too hot! Katerina who works in the restaurant is so lovely and helpful always and Kiro, who seems to be helping with everything everywhere is such a great guy. I honestly cannot fault the Paxos Club Hotel in any way and can't wait to return next year! Sas efharistoume! Amanda, Bath.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BathAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    34
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
30
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Paxos club is very nice and beautiful hotel all the Staff is very gentile the food is very good , the cleaning is very good. Don't forget to visit Antipaxos island were is SPIROS TAVERNA they have fresh octopus, calamari and many species at fish all is very great! The water is miraculos and very clean! VISIT PAXOS!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iuliancarlogea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Where to start about Paxos Club hotel... Firstly the Shuttle bus driver 'Kiro' was waiting to pick us up from the port when we arrived and he was helpful & kind throughout our stay with the daily trips to the port!

The hotel itself is beautiful and I don't actually think the website does it as much justice as its worth. The Greek feel and modern loungers with lovely seating between the bar and pool was great.

The breakfast was fantastic with a mix of fried, fresh and cereals!

Sadly we never ate there in the evenings however they put on what looked to be great BBQ nights of fresh fish and meats and the restaurants outside looked very inviting but Jamie and I were a bit too addicted to the port itself.

The staff throughout we're very warm and welcoming, especially the evening waitress who made me the most amazing Mojito with fresh mint picked right in front of me.

The room was clean with a good sized balcony, the bathroom was done to great taste.

Jamie and I are a young couple who got engaged in Paxos and we have just travelled to Parga for the last few nights. After six nights in the Paxos Club, I am sending my parents next year. It is a place to go and feel at home and Paxos as an island is one not too miss!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pinkgirl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited Paxos Club in August , and a75.184.138 is affiliatedllthough it was really busy they made us feel so welcome and like home. The food was really good and the decor could make some improvements. Costas and Katerina in the morning were so helpful and cheerful. We will definetely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arrived in Paxos Club 1 week ago . ! We didnt expect it to be such a warm and friendly hotel. Costas , the reception manager made us feel like home and was there for us any time . ! We tried the new chef , fanis (sorry for any mistakes) whose food was absolutely fabulous !

There is only one negative which is for service. We ate in a busy day and the service looked really confused and anxious with just only 4 tables.! They need to be more organised because reacting like this ruins the so wonderful flavous the restaurant is able to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZildEf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have just returned from a six night stay at the Paxos Club. We found the staff at the club very helpful and welcoming. The standard of service was excellent and the food was of a very high standard. It caters well to a variety of people, from groups of friends to families with small children. It is also conveniently located just 5minutes from Gaois and the hotel mini bus drop off service is very convenient if you are feeling a bit lazy! I would highly recommend this hotel as it provided a flawless standard of service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Best hotels in the islands capital. Small, relaxed and friendly. Not massively luxurious, however warm, friendly, personal and very cute. Highly recommened

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaios
1.0 mi away
Paxos Beach Hotel
Paxos Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gaios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.8 mi away
Torri e Merli Hotel
Torri e Merli Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lakka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
13.4 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympia Paxos Apartment
1.3 mi away
Anassa Mare Villas & Residences
4.1 mi away
Amfitriti Hotel
Amfitriti Hotel
#5 of 6 in Lakka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxos Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxos Club

Property: Paxos Club
Address: Gaios 490 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Paxos > Gaios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gaios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxos Club 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paxos Club Resort has recently been upgraded to a 4* A category hotel. A new restaurant "Capasa" , one of the most high-rated in Paxos island is waiting for you to try high quality European cuisine. The staff is dedicated to provide its best services. Costas Sinis Reception Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Paxos Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxos Club Hotel Gaios
Paxos Club Gaios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing