We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
PaxosBlue bathroom
Pet Friendly Apartment
PaxosBlue Private and Secluded beach
PaxosBlue private and secluding beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Deborah J
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We needed somewhere to stay for 2 nights in Gaios. Paxos Blue, is simple, modern and very clean. Konstantina, the owner was very helpful both before we arrived and whilst there. It is just a short walk from Gaios, has lovely sea views and was perfect for us,.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is just like the pictures
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwibette
Malvern
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We found the Paxos Blue was ideal for us. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the bottom part of the villa which has two bedrooms, our bedroom, a double room which was light lovely airy, with a comfortable bed. The maid came in halfway through the week to change our bed linen and give us a fresh lot of towels and she came in every day to clean, so the villa was spotless. The garden had a number of different seating areas, some shaded by beautiful old olives trees. We will go again and would highly recommend a stay in this villa when holidaying in Paxos.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiva19
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Paxos Blue is a perfect place to relax & enjoy your holiday. The unspoiled views of the sea and the sailing boats further up the horizon, peaceful evenings with the sounds of sea and cicadas. This place allows you truly have worry free time.
The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating and Gaios town and harbour offers you a true Greek holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The holiday was not long enough
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tut1712
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not what it was.”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Sometimes you just have to say it as it is. We returned yesterday and are sorry to say that it did not meet up to our expectations. Having stayed last September and being advised that the apartment had been improved before the season started, we were really looking forward to our return, what a let down.
We found the apartment dirty and poorly maintained, leaking toilet, shower/toilet floor continually wet, beds not made at all on some days, other days sheets folded and left on the bed. The shower/toilet needs replacing (professionally) and the apartment needs to be comprehensively improved to meet standards which are expected.
Sorry to have to write such a poor review but this is why we use Tripadvisor, to know how things really are, to enable us to make the right choices.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k8hair
Girona/Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paxos island paradise”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a very relaxing 10 days exploring Paxos and Anti Paxos. Loved every minute of it. The apartment was very comfortable and beautifully decorated with the most amazing sea views. The garden was our favourite with lots of choice of places to sit and watch the sun come up or go down, swing in the hammock and watch the sea, lie in the sun or in the shade. Konstantina and her husband are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble for them they are great hosts. Would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizzietee
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful welcome”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Paxos Blue for a week in early May 2014. Konstantina, who lived next door, could not have been more helpful. She picked us up from the port, even though it was only a short walk away, and dropped us back there for our return ferry. The apartment was kept very clean and everything worked. We had a lovely terrace to sit out on in both shade and sun. The whole week was beautifully relaxing and uncomplicated.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very warm welcome and being away from the madding crowd and excellent wifi access
Liked least: We forgot that early on the season it can drop cool at night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fixie_13
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“home from home paradise!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week in August 2013. The owner met us as the ferry port to take us to the apartment. She then lent us her car to fetch some groceries from the supermarket! The apartment is in a great location on the outskirts of town, just a 15 minute walk to Gaios centre. It has lovely sea views and access to a private little cove with sunbeds and steps into the water for swimming. The water is crystal clear and very warm!
The apartment is very clean and well equipped and had daily maid service with clean towels. We had use of a private patio, complete with barbeque, dining furniture, sunbeds, and swing chair. It was perfect for sitting outside during the evening, watching the stars {no light pollution}, listening to the cicadas, with candles and holders provided for us. The owner lives next door and was extremely helpful during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. She spoke fluent English and was very knowledgeable on the island. We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, proximity of the owner {next door}
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;