We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, friendly, family run paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarcosCyp
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, friendly, family run paradise”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I went to Villa Casa Bianca last September with my wife who was 6 months pregnant and from the very start we were treated with amazing hospitality and were made to feel at home. It has taken a while to write to the review as we have since had the baby!

We were greeted by Fotis, the host and owner of the villa who came and picked us up from the port and welcomed up to his beautifully set up apartments. The location is perfect, with a short 5 minute walk down hill into town and is perched on a hill with a lovely view for when having breakfast on the balcony in the morning.

We were on the ground floor villa which opened up to the pool. The accommodation is very spacious, clean with all mod cons from a ice dispensing fridge to wifi, tv, safe, kitted out kitchen and if you have any queries, Fotis is easily contactable to lend a helping hand. The accommodation has a swimming pool, barbecue area and shopping can be delivered to your villa which is a bonus if you want to have a lazy day.

Fotis's father also owns a lovely quaint bar in the port a short walk away where my wife and I passed for a drink on a nightly basis. It is truly a family run business and by the end of the week Fotis's family had become friends.

Nothing was too much trouble for Fotis and on many occasions, both him and his father went out of their way to give us a lift back to the villa if we were in town and feeling lazy!

The accommodation really did feel homely and with a 6 month pregnant wife, it was important to feel at home and have a location that was convenient, practical and comfortable.

Overall, can't speak well enough about Villa Casa Bianca and our hosts. A home away from home and would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallasdav...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment; great value and super helpful and friendly owner”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I spent a superb week at Casa Bianca (orange apartment) in July this year. The apartment itself was excellent; clean, spacious with good a/c and self catering facilities for those evenings when the sun got the better of us! The large infinity-esque pool has picture postcard views of the sea and the large and very pretty patio area with ample shade and great facilities for an evening BBQ. Gaios is a short stroll downhill from the apartment, meaning it is easy to nip out to pick up shopping or pop back to get changed before an evening meal - we also hired a moped to do some amazing trips round the island (and ease the uphill walk home!).

There were two families with young children staying in the other apartments during our time there but the villa is large and cleverly laid out so as to ensure noise or lack of privacy was never an issue. The property manager/owner Fotis very kindly picked us up from the ferry port on arrival, gave us some great tips for places to eat, moped hire and secluded beaches and was always on hand to answer any questions we had. His father Alex's bar is also a social hub in town where we were warmly welcomed whenever we strolled by. We cannot recommend both Casa Bianca and Paxos itself highly enough and will certainly be returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The hill on the way home from town!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E2184ZLli...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What an amazing holiday! Fotis was an excellent host, he answered all our emails promptly with recommendations etc before we had left. He collected us from the port and helped us to hire a car which I think is essential if you want to see the whole of the island and not rely on public buses and taxis. The apartment was gorgeous, fully kitted out and very comfortable. The pool was a must as having a little boy, there was only so much time he could spend in the sea. Fotis' father owned a bar in town, Alex', which was very hospitable and friendly whenever we passed through. We couldn't stay for the second week of our holiday as it had been booked out but Fotis organised our accommodation for that week at another apartment on the other side of town. We will definitely return to Casa Bianca!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in the Orange apartment for 10 nights and had the most amazing holiday. Fortis was a great host collecting us from the port and taking us to the Villa, which as others have commented is true to the pictures. The apartment has everything you need and was really comfortable (great bed & pillows and good shower too).

Case bianca is set back from the road and up further steps, so the passing cars are no bother, the pool and BBQ area was lovely and had great views too. It is set up a hill though which makes for a hard walk back from the shops but you soon get used to it. The location is great for exploring the island, 10 mins walk to the main town of Gaios and the water taxis to anti-Paxos, we hired a car for a couple of days but used the bus the rest of the time to get to the other towns and beaches.

The villa was brilliant value for our stay and we would love to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting of the villa
Liked least: Nothing it was all great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, stunning views and excellent facilities”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect setting within walking distance of shops tavernas etc in Giaos with transport links to the rest of the island. Hard to drag yourself away from the gorgeous pool and stunning views. All modern facilities and tastefully decorated. Fotis and family are the perfect hosts.
Kath and Roger Gresty

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodalice...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect greek getaway”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment in July. We couldn't have asked for more. Fotis was a fantastic host from picking us up at the ferry port, offering advice for day trips and beaches to visit and running a lovely bar in Gaios. The apartment was exactly as advertised with everything you could need to self cater. We spent some lovely days relaxing by the pool mixed in with exploring the island on scooters. The walk down to Gaios took about 10mins and whilst the walk on the way back was steep after a couple of mythos beers and a greek salad it didn't seem so tough! Would recommend the apartment and Paxos a beautiful holiday spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edric_DR
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really nice appartment”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The photographs shown are completely accurate, this is what you get. A great location, a short (if steep) walk out of the town. The owners run a local bar so easy to find them. We had minor a problem with a lack of hot water, and this was rectified almost immediately we mentioned it.The apartment is one of three, this being the lower, smaller one. There is a very nice shared pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and pool
Liked least: Steep climb out of the town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing