We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The escaping corner”
Review of Cafe Italiano

Cafe Italiano
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Gaios
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Small cafe / bar / restaurant on the oceanfront of Gaios, a town located on the island of Paxos in Greece.
1 review
“The escaping corner”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you think life is too stressful and busy... Catch a ferry... Get to gaios... And ask for nice cappuccino in morning and seafood spaghetti at night!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenzo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    50
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

right next door to a noisy cafe bar (on our visit ..) each one to their own, but the music took over our conversation .... but the food and the service was just splendid!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FlowerPower45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best coffee on Paxos”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great coffee, drinks and food to be had at this authentic Italian coffee bar in Gaios. Don't miss the affogato - a shot of espresso with a large dollop of vanilla ice cream - a dream!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, delicious food”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We visited this cafe/restaurant for the second time, following our discovery last year. We were not disappointed. The owners remained the same and the food just as good. We had bruschetta and spagetti with prawns. My daughters ate spagetthi carbonara. Everything was delicious and the owner's homemade chocolate cake is worth every calorie. Excellent wine, food service and location. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ddi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Food Fantastic People”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have been holidaying in Paxos for nearly 30years - we only discovered Caffe Italiano relatively recently. However the food is wonderful, a new chef this year who cooks superb food - I actually saw someone order the same meal twice in the same night because they enoyed it to much. The service is superb and Fiona the joint owner provides wonderful, friendly and amusing service and Bart the other joint owner makes the most wonderful coffee, some may say the best in the world.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing