We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most airport hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Winter Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grassobbio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a good airport hotel worthy of its 4 star rating. The rooms are big, clean and airy.

On the most part, I found the staff friendly and they spoke excellent English. There is a great free shuttle to pick you up from the airport, and to take you back (remember to book in advance).

The hotel gym is free (basic selection of equipment), or you can pay and use the spa facilities (€18). This gets you access to a small pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and an ice shower. The facilities are very nice but a bit pricey.

The restaurant is relaxed, but the portion sizes are small.

I will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
There are newer reviews for Winter Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

we go stayed there three night :) accommodation, service,room everything is good. my impression is the hotel have van service send and pick up at airport and bergamo train station .For Breakfast is buffet and good food. But for the wifi .There have wifi area for free but the signal not come in to the room. You must play only in the area . frist day i go travel in bergamo and another day i go travel to milan by train. we drive car from switzerland .its good here have car parking:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpa_bellbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in June for a night in transit to UK. Because we arrive late at night we had to take a taxi to the hotel which costs 15euro. Check in was easy, the room is spacious, clean, nice bathroom and comfortable. Really a 4star hotel with some nice touches.
Breakfast is good and has quite some variety. Check out super easy and hassle free, went to the airport by the free shuttle on time. Excellent service i must say.

I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel for a visit in Bergamo or flying to another destination.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuslimTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Was surprised about the room and shower- really better than any big hotel chain. Used the shuttle service to the airport (free!) in the early morning at 04:45. Early morning the hotel prepared a small breakfast for us- nice! Free internet and parking. Hotel looks stylish, good to relax.
Would return for sure.

The hotel looks nice although it is located in an industrial area far away from anything. You need a car! Drive to Bergamo ~25min.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Winter Garden is located a few kms from the Orio al Serio Bergamo Airport, great if you're travelling by car or even passing through the airport, since the hotel has a transfers service to and from the airport, picking you up and off even at early morning hours - you just have to ask them. If you are staying in Bergamo for cityseeing this hotel wouldn't do the purpose, since it's a little far from city centre.
As for the hotel and rooms itself, the hotel is huge, modern and very recent. Our room was spacious, greatly decorated, very clean, TV LCD, frigo bar, excelent and modern bathroom with a great and huge shower area. The room has a very sophisticated central lights system, which can be anoying for a practical person.
As for breakfast I can't say much since we checked-out at 5:30am due to a early flight, although the hotel manages some Colazione-Veloce (a simple and speedy-breakfast) since 4:30am for those who needs to depart early in morning.
After all, an excelent choice if you need to stay close to Orio al Serio airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Ryanair changed our flight times to a very late arrival (why DO we fly with them?) and we decided to overnight at airport before travelling on. This hotel was very modern (boutique, marble, chrome) throughout. Good free underground secure parking (tight entry/exit - watch the LHD hire car!). Rooms lovely and modern. Breakfast on top floor excellent. Lovely spacious hotel. Staff very friendly. 5 mins from airport and easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhappy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here one night and we had a wonderful experience. The hotel was clean, modern and very relaxing. The staff were very helpful as on the way to the hotel we managed to get lost but winter gardens came to the rescue! We phoned them and asked for help and they gave very accurate directions from our location. Their English is perfect so you won't have an issue talking to them.

We had a junior suite for the night and it was very, very nice! It was nice and cold from the air conditioning and the bed was very comfy and we had a good nights sleep. The television had English channels on it so we managed to watch some good tele. There was free wifi which was perfect for us as we are very technology orientated. Theres a control panel at each side of the bed which allows you to control all the lights in the room as well as allowing you to unlock the door from your bed too!! The bathroom was spotless and the power shower went down a treat with the jets massaging your back as you shower.

The internal garden was lovely and very well maintained and decorated. There was lovely couches and it was very peaceful and relaxing with a lovely water feature in the centre of the garden- topping it off. Breakfast on the rooftop was very tasty and satisfied all our needs. The waitress was very kind and helpful and the food was wonderful! There was a wide selection of cereals, croissants, hot food and fruit juice.

Overall the stay for one night was very nice and if we had the chance we would have probably used the spa and the gym which are also available. It was wonderful and if we return to Bergamo we would definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 240 which is a junior suite and is near the lifts but at the end of the corridor s...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassobbio
1.0 mi away
NH Orio al Serio
NH Orio al Serio
#1 of 1 in Orio Al Serio
1,148 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
1,166 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Airport Hotel Bergamo
Airport Hotel Bergamo
#1 of 1 in Bagnatica
258 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Del Parco
Grand Hotel Del Parco
#1 of 4 in Stezzano
360 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Garden Hotel

Address: Via Padergnone 52, 24050 Grassobbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Grassobbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grassobbio
Price Range: $81 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Winter Garden Hotel structure, at the gates of Bergamo and only 2 km away from the Orio al Serio Airport, stands out thanks to the relaxed atmosphere and the high level of comfort. The 149 available rooms welcome the Guests in highly charming environments, where every wish of relax and privacy becomes true. Characterized by contemporary furniture, the broad available spaces are designed aiming at the highest level of functionality granting a widespread wellness. The Winter Garden Hotel is second to none in terms of quality and variety and it is a clear example of the hotel culinary offer. The prestigious restaurant "l'Officina", and the lively OnyxCafe, offer their expertise and creativity providing the kind Guests with the best of the local, national and international kitchen with an offer ranging from extravagant aperitifs to sophisticated dinners. Moreover, our structure hosts the fascinating The Spa, the ideal place to recover the balance between body and mind after a long day. Among the several proposals of the wellness center relaxing and revitalizing massages. If you wish to take advantage of your stay in Bergamo, we furthermore suggest you to discover the city and its surroundings. The proposals for the spare time include cultural and religious visits, local food product taste, excursions to the uncontaminated environments of the valleys and much more. Winter Garden Hotel stands out on the international scenario even thanks to its business services dedicated to companies. As a proof of it, in 2016, our hotel is a finalist in the category Best 4-star business Hotel in Northern Italy of the IMA Prize (first Italian Award for the Business Travel sector) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Winter Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winter Garden Hotel Province Of Bergamo/Grassobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing