We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Al fresco dining with amazing views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining with amazing views.
View from the lounge, terraces, kitchen and both bedrooms Luxurious master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Al fresco dining with amazing views.
View from the lounge, terraces, kitchen and both bedrooms
Luxurious master bedroom.
View from the kitchen.
Comfortable twin room with access to the ground floor terrace
Welcoming entrance hall with 'wine cellar and stairs to first floor
Wow!
Kitchen with granite worktops and all mod cons
Open plan kitchen.
Open plan living and dining
Ground floor bathroom with shower
First floor bathroom with shower and washing machine
We'll never tire of this view
Casa Rossa entrance
Ancient church in Acquaseria
The streets leading to Casa Rossa
Early evening on Lake Como
Lake, skies and mountains.
The beach at Acquaseria.
A religious fresco in Acquaseria
Part of the ancient borgo of Acquaseria - just around the corner
Streets leading to Casa Rossa
Casa Rossa from the lake, a few minutes walk away.  See also the famous  Creme Caramel on the shore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Siro, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Helen B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely fantastic stay in Acquaseria in this beautiful part of Italy. The views are just as shown, a full view overlooking Lake Como in a quiet residential area but still has a few good bars, restaurants, greengrocer shops and the local bottega has a good pinot nero to enjoy!

A great base location for Mennaggio and Bellagio, a bit longer for Como itself on the roads heading south.

The property itself has everything you need for a great week, and was clean and tidy on arrival. A large lockable garage is close nearby if you are out of luck with the free car park.

Dawn provides plenty of local information which was extremely useful, and was very helpful and available to contact whilst we were out there.

Thanks again for a fantastic week relaxing on the veranda.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murtle36
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location, top quality apartment”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The view of Lake Como from the balcony of this lovely apartment is fantastic.
The apartment is deceptively spacious and very comfortable which was great for the 4 of us on a couple of days of torrential rain and thunderstorms. Casa Rossa is very well equipped, even down to the electric kettle for Brits who love their tea! We also appreciated having use of the garage for our hire car as parking is difficult in high season.
The location is good, close to Menaggio, but the village of Acquaseria has good basic shops and restaurants. We enjoyed restaurant Creme Caramel down by the lake.
We had a thoroughly fantastic week in Casa Rossa and would highly recommend as a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyT13...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth it for the view alone!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely comfortable home from home in a quiet location, with the most stunning view we have ever seen. The house has everything you need but the biggest plus is the balcony which looks out over the lake. It is just a short walk to the village where you'll find a really excellent greengrocer and a must-visit wine shop. There are also a couple of restaurants (we recommend Da Luigi), a friendly café which does great gelato and pastries; for other items there is a very good Conad supermarket in nearby Menaggio. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Casa Rossa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for the lovely words Tracey. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I know the wine shop you mention- it's quite a find!! Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G
Bishops Storford
2 reviews
“WOW Fantastic hideaway with spectacular view over Lake Como”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A deceptively spacious home on two floors with balcony for relaxing and enjoying the stunning view. Can't wait to visit Casa Rossa again and enjoy time on, around and over-looking the Lake! Thank you for a wonderful Easter break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your kind words . Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return :)”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

First time visiting lake Como, which is fantastic. Casa Rossa is just perfect. Location ideal, typical local village, minutes to lakeside. However, the view from the property is just incredible. The picture looks good online but being there is something special. The accommodation was spotless and very much more spacious than we expected. Best of all - the owner was so helpful from start to finish and in our opinion provides all help and assistance you need to make the holiday perfect. Thank you and we will hopefully return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm really pleased that you had a good time and we'd be delighted to have you back!! Dawn & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacca
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Live like a local”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Came here with my husband on our honeymoon. Beautiful apartment which was well equipped with amazing views. We walked into other towns which is fine if you enjoy long walks (as we do). We hired a boat one day which was dropped off on the pebble beach in acquaseria and I would definitely recommend doing this. Due to the time of year (meaning less people about) we were able to dock up in various towns sample local living.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika_L...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect. Not only does it look good (exactly like the pictures), it is also very functional, equipped with everything you need, AND it feels like a real home. Aquaseria is not a posh holiday resort, but a tiny village with real (friendly) people, hiking trails, and a pebble beach - and a 6 min bus ride away from the town of Menaggio. Perfect for our family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Would have loved to have a boat service nearby (ferry stop in Menaggio is not very appealing)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Monika, thank you for your kind words. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy the house and village as much as we do. Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing