We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ristorante Albergo Bellavista
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Veleso
Melbourne, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutely the best!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this B&B without having a clue that there was a restaurant in it. And man was it the best! The second night of our stay we hesitantly wanted to give the restaurant a try. They are such humble people that they did not even brag about their award winning son who turned out to be the chef of this restaurant. Not only they made our dining experience special they treated us like royalty, no exaggeration! The appetizers started coming and we were already hooked for life. Chef`s touches, the way the food was plated looked as if it was a picture from a fancy food magazine. Everything was so delicious and tasty we were drooling :) There are not enough words to describe how amazing this restaurant is. You HAVE to go experience it for yourself.

Room Tip: Rooms with the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulizE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    30
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
67
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a little gem! We stayed for two nights in August and we actually preferred the quiet, pretty village with spectacular views to being in an expensive busier lakeside spot. Well worth the drive up the windy country roads. Rooms are simple but tasteful and modern, and spotlessly clean. The whole family were so welcoming and friendly, faultless service. And dinner at the restaurant is an absolute must! Excellent quality and value for money. We are an Italian/English couple who live in Spain, so we were interested to hear about Paolo's experience in prestigious restaurants in all three countries, and sample his original and delicious cuisine, by far the best meal we had during our stay (including more expensive places down by the lake).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wedding agency "Caramelevents" (from Russia) would like to thank ALL: the location, climate, sun shinning all day, perfect meal made of fantastic products, The Chef Paolo and his family, all stuff - for their help and preparing a lovely wedding dinner in July 2013. Good service and splendid mood are guaranteed in this place, called Bella Vista!
We were very happy here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caramelevents W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Awesome fun driving up the hairpin turn mountains (make sure you have a small car! The exterior may seem outdated but it is all part of the charm, the hospitality and food is amazing, Paulo used to work at Gordon Ramsay's restaurant in London and you a can taste/feel the quality and passion in the food! Definitely recommend this place for dinner.. Best food in italy for sure!
Rooms are beautiful and clean, I was in room 5 which had views of the lake and bathroom was overly massive.
Locals come to hang out here, playing cards in the afternoon and old ladies having morning coffee here.
I didn't get to use the hot tub as it was a little chilly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronten
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We planned to book a hotel in Como, but booked another Bellavista! Driving up was quite a job after a long day at the fair in Milan, so we considered initially to go elsewhere after the first night. But after the first meeting with the charming family and the first dinner we had we were happy to be there, and no doubt we would change! What a great cook, fantastic and kind service combined with a beautiful view. This is a hotel you will never forget because of all it charm and qualities.

The beds are good, a very clean room. Furniture goes well in this environment.
Prices are very acceptable, especially for this great quality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pieters529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We absolutely love this place. This small family run hotel is set in the most incredible location, perched on top of a mountain with panoramic views over the stunning Lake Como. The hospitality and warmth of welcome from Marina, Doro, Paolo and Jessica makes you feel at home the second you arrive. Our room, number 5, was on the top floor. It was spacious and spotlessly clean, with the most breathtaking view from the French Doors which open out onto a private balcony. The accompanying restaurant is simply outstanding - you will travel the world and struggle to find more skilled and passionate cooking than that offered up by, chef extraordinaire, Paolo Longoni. The man is a genius. Order the tasting menu - trust us, you will not be disappointed. It is also incredible value for money for the quality of offering - it is 3 Michelin star quality food at 2 star hotel prices. For us, this has become home away from home.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rachelandstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We planned to have my 60th birthday and our 40th wedding anniversary celebration in Veleso, we had been visiting Veleso for over 20 years. Our friends have a house in the village.
We reserved the complete hotel for a week, and our friends, children and granchildren jetted in from around the globe, including Australia, Brasil, Northern Ireland and USA to name but a few.
We had a blast! Marina made sure everything went well, and Paolo worked his magic in the kitchen.
The hotel was comfortable and the children enjoyed the hot tub.
The village is magical, 100% Italy, We can totaly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with Balconies overlooking the lake are the best, and there are several.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andtann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veleso
5.4 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante National
4.1 mi away
Hotel Il Nibbio
Hotel Il Nibbio
#1 of 1 in Magreglio
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#12 of 32 in Como
257 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ostello Villa Olmo
Ostello Villa Olmo
#24 of 32 in Como
58 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ristorante Albergo Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ristorante Albergo Bellavista

Property: Ristorante Albergo Bellavista
Address: Via Zerboni, 6, Veleso, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Veleso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Veleso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ristorante Albergo Bellavista 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ristorante Albergo Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Albergo Bellavista Veleso, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing