We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found by mistake. We were lucky we booked at Bellavista!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ristorante Albergo Bellavista
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Veleso
Certificate of Excellence
Dronten
1 review
“Found by mistake. We were lucky we booked at Bellavista!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We planned to book a hotel in Como, but booked another Bellavista! Driving up was quite a job after a long day at the fair in Milan, so we considered initially to go elsewhere after the first night. But after the first meeting with the charming family and the first dinner we had we were happy to be there, and no doubt we would change! What a great cook, fantastic and kind service combined with a beautiful view. This is a hotel you will never forget because of all it charm and qualities.

The beds are good, a very clean room. Furniture goes well in this environment.
Prices are very acceptable, especially for this great quality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pieters529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    27
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
64
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We absolutely love this place. This small family run hotel is set in the most incredible location, perched on top of a mountain with panoramic views over the stunning Lake Como. The hospitality and warmth of welcome from Marina, Doro, Paolo and Jessica makes you feel at home the second you arrive. Our room, number 5, was on the top floor. It was spacious and spotlessly clean, with the most breathtaking view from the French Doors which open out onto a private balcony. The accompanying restaurant is simply outstanding - you will travel the world and struggle to find more skilled and passionate cooking than that offered up by, chef extraordinaire, Paolo Longoni. The man is a genius. Order the tasting menu - trust us, you will not be disappointed. It is also incredible value for money for the quality of offering - it is 3 Michelin star quality food at 2 star hotel prices. For us, this has become home away from home.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rachelandstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We planned to have my 60th birthday and our 40th wedding anniversary celebration in Veleso, we had been visiting Veleso for over 20 years. Our friends have a house in the village.
We reserved the complete hotel for a week, and our friends, children and granchildren jetted in from around the globe, including Australia, Brasil, Northern Ireland and USA to name but a few.
We had a blast! Marina made sure everything went well, and Paolo worked his magic in the kitchen.
The hotel was comfortable and the children enjoyed the hot tub.
The village is magical, 100% Italy, We can totaly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with Balconies overlooking the lake are the best, and there are several.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andtann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hello!
we just returned from our 2 weeks holiday in Como and I think our review can be useful too.
Initially we planned to stay the whole period in Veleso at Albergo Ristorante Bellavista.
But there were some problems.
First of all:
- the location, expecially the view, are beautiful; but only if you come by car or plan to stay in the neighborhood (Veleso + the mountains) you can fully enjoy them, because the hotel is 1 hour away (by car) from Como; otherwise you have to rent a car or depend on the bus (the last bus driving from Como to Veleso leaves at 18:45, so a evening outside Veleso is out of the question).
- About the hotel: the food is very good, but expensive. Nowhere else in our whole trip, in restaurants with comparable standards of course (in Lugano, the center of Como, Bellagio or Varenna), we paid so much for a meal. The rooms are small and dusty, with burned bulbs (1 of 3). The beds (we stayed in 2 nights in a room and 2 night in another one) are not at all confortable. If you like quite places, you will be not happy about the bells of a church ringing right next to the hotel every half an hour all day and night long.
- About the breakfast: it depends on who is serving it and on the person's mood: it can be very poor, but tasty, or it can be a standard one (from the quantity) and a tasty one (from the quality).
- And at last but not at least, the hosts: they are friendly, like every italian is, but, unlike them, distant and cold. The cook, Paolo, has a weird sense of humour, which easily can turn into impudence.
So, this are the impressions of the Albergo Ristorante Bellavista.
When we choosed our place to stay, we read a lot of reviews and this place seemed so perfect, but the reality was really so much different! We made a smart decision and remained in Veleso only the first 2 days and the last 2 (for hiking), then we were lucky that all the other places we stayed in or visited were so beautiful, so that the whole vacation was great!

raluca & bogdan

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raluca i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This place is so magical. The views are breathtaking, prices are right, food is outstanding (thanks Paulo) and best of all the hospitality was top notch. Doro and Marina are extremely friendly and welcoming. We felt so at home and would return in a flash.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonzoe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Excellent stay, made to feel part of the family as soon as we arrived. Spectacular views and great food. Stayed 2nights at the start of our trip and returned for our last night! Rooms small but spotlessly clean. Set in rural mountain village great to see locals playing boules in the grounds. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loviisa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

In this very nice and beautiful small town of Veleso we found this lovely albergo / restaurant and was taken by the warm hospitality and great food we had and surely will return again and again when visiting como area..

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank artok71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veleso
5.4 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Il Nibbio
Hotel Il Nibbio
#1 of 1 in Magreglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
9.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante National
2.5 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ristorante Albergo Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ristorante Albergo Bellavista

Property: Ristorante Albergo Bellavista
Address: Via Zerboni, 6, Veleso, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Veleso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Veleso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ristorante Albergo Bellavista 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ristorante Albergo Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Albergo Bellavista Veleso, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing