We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (6,841)
Filter reviews
6,842 results
Traveler rating
3,290
2,408
695
266
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,290
2,408
695
266
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinwater sportsmorgan bayplum treewater skiingbanana boatswim up barst jamesrum punchbeach frontbeautiful islandtennis courtsevening entertainmentall inclusive resortocean viewsunset loungegreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
4,988 - 4,993 of 6,842 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Morgan Bay 3 weeks ago and have not stopped talking about it. It was our first visit to St. Lucia and we highly recommend this hotel. We wanted a direct flight which meant flying into their international airport. Next time I would take a flight with one stop so we could fly into SLU which is very close to the resort. Although it was very easy to get a taxi to our hotel $95 for 4 people, it was an hour and 15 min. drive on very windy roads. Upon arrival we were greeted by a wonderful staff with rum punch (or other beverage of your choice) and cool towels. We were taken to our room via golf cart. We stayed in the 500's. Great rooms! Overlooking the water. We woke up to waves gently rolling on the shore every morning. The beach at Morgan Bay is beautiful. We took a boat trip and saw many other beaches. Morgan Bay is one of the best. You never have to worry about getting a lounge chair in the sun or shade. Whichever is your preference there is always an abundance of chairs. The grounds are kept very clean as well as the rooms. The pools are immaculate and never crowded. The food is good at the Palms but better at the sit down restaurants. Le Jardin costs $25 per person but is definitely worth the price. Morgan's Pier was excellent also with no extra charge. It is difficult to get dinner reservations which is why we were not able to try the Bambou Restaurant. There is a desk in the lobby, get there as soon as you arrive to make your dinner reservations, you can make them up to 3 days in advance. Explore the grounds, there are additional pools as well as a great restaurant near the tennis courts. There is a guy on the beach named Joy. Look for his sign. He runs a tour that is not affiliated with the hotel but they all know and love him. They take you on an excursion that should not be missed. Approx. 8:45 - 4:00. You wil see the Pitons, get to take a mud bath, visit a waterfall in the rain forest, lunch on the beach and snorkeling. The hotel also offers non-motorized water sports. We were concerned about the weather because the 10 day forecast on the internet before we left said rain every day. Fortunately, it was bright and sunny the whole time we were there. I suggest booking through a travel agent who can match the internet price you find and they will take care of transfers to and from the resort and other details.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Traveler1401108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were only in transit because of a problem on another Island but Mark Grebby was fantastic. Mark went over and above what was necessary and helped us in a time of need. We were seriously considering going home but Mark helped sort everything out.

Great Guy!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beachestowalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganBayStLucia, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

I would first & foremost like to thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your stay with us, and those kind words about our staff and accommodations. Providing exceptional service is our primary focus, and we want all of our guests to enjoy their vacation here. The next time you seek the sun, please feel free to let Morgan Bay's genuine staff create for you a timeless memory.



Warm Regards,


The Staff & Management
St. Jame's Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just returned from 11 nights at this hotel and got married there too!!

Only downside is its approx 1hr 20mins transfer from the airport. But it was a nice drive and saw a bit of the island on the way.

We were travelling in a group(15 of us in total). Check-in went smoothly although 1 room only had a double bed when there was a family of four in it but was quickly rectified. Hotel very clean and grounds were immaculate. We had booked superior deluxe beachfront rooms which were lovely and right on the beach!!
As this was for our Wedding I did expect a bottle of champagne or flowers in the room but none were forthcoming.
We did a boat trip and booked with Joys cruises on the beach which was well worth it!! They were absolutely brilliant and even got us a cake & bottle of bubbly as they knew we were getting married the next day - nice touch!!
The staff are fantastic - so happy & friendly.
We did have a few problems regarding the Wedding but Mark the manager sorted everything and more than made up for mishaps we encountered.
The food is to die for - both Morgans Pier and Bambou, although the service was a little slow sometimes. We also ate in the fine dining restaurant which was really nice and well worth paying the extra for.

Room Tip: Block 6 is the best!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

In Nov 2012 my wife to be and I plus a small group totalling 11 people went down to St. Lucia and Stayed at Morgan Bay for the week. Only 3 people from within the group had been to St. Lucia so we were all excited and expected lush rainforest over miles of flat beaches!

We arrived at the airport and had a shuttle waiting for us. 8 of our group went in the private shuttle and 3 rented a car together. Our driver was great, he introduced us to the local "Piton" beer and was very informative on the drive up.

Once we arrived at the resort we were greeted with a lovely beverage and prompt service. One of our group members had a minor delay, however this seemed to occur from his ticket in Canada all the way down to his room. It was resolved quickly and we were all escorted to our rooms.

From that moment forward the trip was a delight. The service staff were very friendly, the wedding coordinator was a delight, the florist was amazing and talented. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel special and I can't tell you how many times we were thanked for choosing St. Lucia to have our wedding.

We did a local day tour of the island and our guide "Thomas" made the day for us! He truly went above and beyond!

We have traveled throughout the Carribean stayed in 3 stars to 7 stars premier resorts and I can honestly say this was the most memorable and enjoyable trip we have had! The rooms was clean and bright! We were less than 15 feet from the Ocean. The food was excellant, and the staff were wonderful. By weeks end you got to know them by name and they got to know you the same.

Most of the tourists were Canadian, British and European so a nice mix. We only met a small group of Americans from California, and they were having a blast by the looks of things.

We have already started planning our return to Morgan Bay next year. And we can recommend St. Lucia and Morgan Bay enough! GO GO GO

I have noticed in some of the negative reviews, they commented on ants or birds flying around etc or outdated rooms. The reality is if you want a "High End" Hoity toity experience then you are likley on the wrong island, I hate when people create unrealistic expectations and then when they aren't met act surprised.

You should expect to have local wlid life around, you are in the south, walls are optional LOL. However, everything was clean, the food was great, the rooms were bright comfortable, and the staff made you feel right at home! And you can eat, drink and be completely relaxed, with some of the most gorgeous sunsets, and lush mountainous rainforest I have layed my eyes on.

We can't thank Pam and all the staff at Morgan Bay enough! Thanks for making our wedding as special as we had hoped it would be!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 500 wing ground level. It was far enough away from the action that if you wanted to head off to bed early the entertainment wouldn't keep you up. But less than a 1 min walk to the beach, pool and lounge area! Plus you are less than 15 feet from the ocean breakers! Paradise!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tommy_9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Day one
Arrived at 17-00 after 9 hour flight. two trips to our room and it's still not ready. Now 18-45 and still waiting in reception. Tired from travelling all day and in desperate need of a shower, general manager kindly offered to downgrade us, no thanks!
Not coming back and not looking forward to rest of holiday.

Stayed: December 2012
7  Thank Nigelpmiddlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganBayStLucia, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

I personally would like to thank you first and foremost for providing us with your feedback about your stay with us. Whilst your comments are most concerning, we always value and appreciate the gift of feedback, and thank you for the time you have taken to post this review. We do hope you will return in the future. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies, that upon arrival this guest room was not ready at the time of arrival. We certainly understand that, after a day of traveling, any delays or inconveniences can be frustrating. Typically, check-in upon arrival is smooth and efficient. Our guests regularly comment that they enjoyed their check-in experience including their complimentary welcome beverage, and the service provided by our front desk staff. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or delay.



Warmest Regards,

The Staff & Management
St. Jame's Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews