We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good base hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Demy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Demy Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aulla
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good base hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We came upon this hotel by accident as my husband was frustrated with La Spezia traffic & signage. We arrived with no reservation, lovely clean, spacious room was allocated at a reasonable rate ( euro 85.00 incl breakfast). Staff helpful. I think it would be a cheaper/nicer base for trips to Cinque Terra, Pisa, Lucca and even Florence. Our stay 13 Sept 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
15
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I began my walking tour here on a Sunday. There was a wedding reception in full swing when I arrived, and I guess that this is the hotels main line of business. My room was pretty basic and there was absolutely no information provided about the hotel facilities or the town. The restaurant was not open and the only alternative I could find was a fast food joint where I had a very poor meal.

Breakfast was very basic and served in the function room whilst staff were moving tables around and sorting things out after the previous days wedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxtonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a very large room with queen bed, couch, fridge and large bathroom. The furnishings were spare and moderately comfortable; definitely a basic room. The food at the restaurant was also average, with some dishes better than others. One thing of note was our waiter; we were with our two-year-old son, and spoke next to no Italian, and the man could not have been more welcoming, patient and accommodating. This was the first place we stayed on our first trip to Italy (we had business in Aulla), and this kind man really made a difference. We came from just outside of Boston, and the marathon bombing happened on our first night there, so while we were disoriented from the travel and stressed out trying to reach all of our loved-ones, so I can't overstate how much that meant.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BibliOphelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

On arrival at the hotel, was not impressed by the location and even less by the smile of the receptionist at the time!
Rooms are basic and breakfast poor!
When booking the rooms it was agreed to have free WiFi but 2 days later the hotel decided to charge! In this modern days to charge €10/day for the use of Internet is terrible! Just had to change hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaytuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aulla hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
San Rafael
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayed here for a wedding while in Italy. Not much to do here but the town is lovely and little english is spoken. They have the best Pizza (focaccia) in this town. The hotel is really the only one I know of but the rooms were fine (although the walls were a bit thin) but the food at the hotel was very good and the staff very nice. If you are in Aulla, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happygalMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aulla
4.1 mi away
Hotel Locanda La Trigola
Hotel Locanda La Trigola
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano di Magra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
9.8 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Miramonti
6.4 mi away
Hotel Relais Al Convento
Hotel Relais Al Convento
#1 of 2 in Vezzano Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Ca del Moro Resort
Ca del Moro Resort
#1 of 5 in Pontremoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
6.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Park Hotel - Sarzana
7.3 mi away
Park Hotel La Pineta
Park Hotel La Pineta
#1 of 1 in Mulazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demy Hotel

Property: Demy Hotel
Address: Via Resistenza, Aulla, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Aulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Demy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing