We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near cinque terra”
Review of Lunezia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lunezia Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Aulla B&B and Inns
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
1 review
“Great place to stay near cinque terra”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The road up to the resort is a bit adventurous but we found it easy to find following signs from downtown Aulla. The host was very friendly and gave us some good advice for visiting cinque terra. The view from the resort up to the mountains is fantastic and the surrounding peaceful and very beautiful. The kids loved the pool !! Clean rooms, cooking facilities and air conditioning that works!! Would have stayed longer if possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bergthorsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The way up to Lunezia Resort is well indicated.
Max is a very kind host. He gave several tips about visiting-possibilities in the area: how to visit Cinque Terra by train for instance. Where to park the car and what to visit in the first place!
Lucca and Pisa are not far away from Aulla! It is possible to visit both cities by making day-trips departing from Lunezia Resort.
The stay in the resort is a nice experience. In June there was great opportunity to enjoy the tranquility, to read a book and to enjoy the magnificent view. It is a quiet and great place to rest en a relaxed atmosphere.
The swimming pool is clean and well kept. The seats are OK!
The rooms are tidy. There certainly is enough space for 2 persons (as in our case). The self-catering accommodation is sufficient!
Lunezia resort is a place to keep in mind for a next occasion!

Room Tip: Higher floor: nice view. Stairs though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

(Actually travelled July 2011) 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 13 in one apartment which was fine. We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2011,it's a little difficult to find, well off the beaten track, I found it by asking the local police in Aulla, head south out of town passed the castle on your left and turn left over a bridge and keep left following the country lane which then becomes a track, believe me it's worth it. Whilst we benefitted from fab weather we were also very impressed with the self-catering accommodation: the owners were helpful without being intrusive, very relaxed atmosphere, views to live for, excellent bbq and pool (bought bbq stuff from local supermarket in Aulla, inexpensive and good quality. premises were clean, maybe a little basic but in such a beautiful location all you have to do is relax and enjoy. We took a pleasure boat ride to visit Cinque Terre from La Spezia which was a little pricey but very enjoyable and a must if visiting this coastline. Easy street parking near the boat departure, just follow your nose to the centre , sea front but make sure you don't park in residents only bays. We also took a drive through the countryside on the way back,up in the hills, beautiful unspoilt villages and monuments etc.
Would definitely return.
We arrived in Pisa by Ryanair and rented a pre-booked car from Ryanair partners (Avis I think?) at the airport, short walk out of terminal and right about 10 mins walk. The drive up the autoroute and off when you see the signs for La Spezia (although Aulla is inland over to the right as opposed to La S which is on the left eastbound) took about an hour, if you go through a lreally long tunnel you've gone too far and it's a long way to the next toll exit to come back (about 30k out of your way so look out!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Hotel is located a few minutes form motorway, in a excellet, quiet vicinity, near vineyard. There is no playground, but our children aren't boring. In the Resort is nice swimming pool and we have very good fun in swimming and playing table tenis. Rooms are clean and tidy and staff are very helpfull and friendly There is a barbecue place. We spent there very good time with two children (5 and 9 years old). It it very nice place for leisure and isolation from city noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The view was excellent! Rooms were clean and the beds were good.
The way up to Lunezia Resort is good, there are signs all over to find it.
Max gave us good tips about the area.
You can take the train to 5 terra, that's the best way travelling to this nice place.
Nearby, in Aulla, are 2 supermarkts, but there are bigger supermarkts in Massa.

Room Tip: The appartments up have a noveen view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herselt
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place I would surely recommend to others. Great hospitality and an apartment with a great view. Very relaxing and quiet. A good start to discover the Cinque Terra but not in the middle of the tourist crowds.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45Wim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruiselede, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

+++ splendid view ++++ , nice and clean rooms, large pool, very quiet, 45 minutes drive to visit the coast region, visit cinque terre by train departure from Aulla, received lots of information from Davide, Max and Roberta. Thanks


notice : the residence is outside the center of Aulla / after leaving the highway :15 minutes drive on a very small road

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aulla hotels
1.9 mi away
Demy Hotel
Demy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aulla
100 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
#1 of 12 in Aulla
83 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Casa Barani
B&B Casa Barani
#6 of 12 in Aulla
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ca' dei Rinaldi
Ca' dei Rinaldi
#4 of 12 in Aulla
2 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ca' di Megoto
#9 of 12 in Aulla
6 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Vallefiorita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunezia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunezia Resort

Property: Lunezia Resort
Address: Localite Lo Schiado, 54011, Aulla, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Aulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aulla
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lunezia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing