We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden star”
Review of Vecchia Lama

Vecchia Lama
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Lama Mocogno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We had an absolutely magnificent meal at Vecchia Lama on the recommendation of Marco (B&B Torretta in Riolunato).
Excellent service and staff.
Prices are probably what you would expect, but they are very reasonable compared to larger cities in Italy.
We had the mushroom and truffle menu and it was splendid! Try the blueberry cheese cake and/or the chocolate mousse. Both were superb!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jhave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

A pleasure having an early dinner at Vecchia Lama! The classic restaurant for family’s lunch at Sunday in the best italian tradition. Local sourced produces and a amazing hand of the chef make this an unmissable stop in the area. Try agnolotti for a super classic. They are made by hand one by one...and they are amazingly tiny!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank principe1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This was some of the best pasta we had while in Italy and was most definitely the best dessert we had... ricotta tiramisu. We had a party of 15 and the service was fantastic and the people were extremely nice. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

I went there with a friend by chance. The Waygu steak was excellent and the boss very nice. The price was very correct. Very good price/quality balance.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vecchia Lama also viewed

Lama Mocogno, Province of Modena
 
Lama Mocogno, Province of Modena
 
Sestola, Province of Modena
Lama Mocogno, Province of Modena
 

Been to Vecchia Lama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing