We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
600
257
81
29
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
600
257
81
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids activities games room caravan park school holidays organised activities safari tent go karts family holiday powered tent site big park great park kids club camping trip great place for kids spa villa great facilities surf club
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 999 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

we stayed two nights in a beautiful cabin all staff were polite and went out of their way to assist even the security guard on duty at night was went out of his way to assist . recommend staying there to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Seabreeze townhouse. While the location is great and the people were friendly, we had 2 disappointments when staying for only 2 nights.
Firstly, when you book a spa villa you expect the spa to work. 2 hours later it was working but only after we had the electrician and caretaker in and out of our room numerous times. We never ended up using it again as that was really our only opportunity.
Secondly, we accidentally left around 30 dollars worth of dried fruit and nuts in a cupboard in our room from the Ettalong markets. Less than an hour after checking out, we went back and the cleaner had already thrown them all away. It wouldn't have been hard to leave them at the counter for a few hours.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank R5566QHdant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia W, Customer Care at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Dan,

While it's wonderful to see that you enjoyed the location and found the team to be friendly, it saddens us greatly to read that you were disappointed with your stay.

Grounds personnel attended your cabin as soon as the team were made aware of an issue. Upon investigation, it was determined that the spa was faulty and required an external contractor to rectify the issue. An electrician was immediately arranged and the issue was resolved within 2 hours. Spas are cleaned and tested after each departure and the spa in the cabin you stayed in was cleaned and tested in the morning of your arrival day. As such, it was unfortunate that you experienced difficulty with it. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and we hope you understand that unfortunately equipment can tire and break from time-to-time and the issue was dealt with as promptly as possible.

With regards to the food, for health and safety reasons, the housekeeping team do dispose of any opened food left in cabins. In your case, there was an arrival scheduled for your cabin on the same day that you departed and as such housekeeping had already started cleaning the cabin and had unfortunately already discarded the food that was left behind.

We are truly disappointed that your stay wasn't more enjoyable. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that you can experience the wonderful holiday destination we believe NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort is.

Kind regards,
Natalia – Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We were booked in for a week originally but reduced it to just a few days so we could moved on, we found the staff not very friendly, nor very helpful when I had questions or wanted to change our booking.
We stayed in the palm tents and they were pretty cool to stay in, they had almost everything you needed besides a heater on the cold nights, a bonus for us was the showers were nice and hot.
The park itself is beautiful and family friendly, and right on the beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank TiffanyTrav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia W, Customer Care at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear TiffanyTrav,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you felt the service received wasn't entirely up to standard though and understand if you were disappointed that a refund wasn't offered on this occasion.

Refunds are available in line with our booking policy, and this can be found on our website under the link 'Terms, Conditions and Policies' at the bottom of the page. We take guest feedback very seriously and if there may have been another reason for concern, or you wish to further discuss any aspects of your stay, please do not hesitate to contact the Customer Care team at feedback@atpm.com.au.

On a positive note, it's wonderful to see that you enjoyed the Safari Palm Tent and found them to be well equipped. I'm glad you also enjoyed the beautiful surrounds, beachside location and family-friendly environment.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future so that you may have the memorable holiday experience we believe NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort offers.

Kind regards,
Natalia – Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

This NRMA Resort is the place to stay if you are anywhere near the area. The cabins are excellent: clean, tidy, well equipped and well looked after. The location is perfect !!! The staff are friendly, helpful and will go out of their way to assist. Well done NRMA. We've stayed there twice and would do so again.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank 381victorias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

A truly bad experience. Spent Xmas there 2017 with large family group. Not value for money at $150pn for a caravan site. Location great and most staff lovely. Insufficient facilities for the crowd there including pools, camp kitchens, amenities. Insufficient staff for the numbers there to keep pool clean enough, camp kitchen and amenities etc. Xmas Day camp kitchen filthy- cleaner advised us she had insufficient time to do it. Inexperienced staff monitoring pools esp the 2spas allowing young kids to use it as a toddler pool and putting heads under water. It also rained on Xmas day and did not open the large hall they have on location.i have followed this up with both big 4 and the nrma as these are serious ohs issues and believing big 4 and nrma to have high standards. Hope it improves.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia W, Customer Care at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for your feedback. While it's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the location and your comments about the lovely staff, it saddens us greatly to read that on the whole you didn't enjoy your stay.

NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort is a favourite holiday destination for many of our guests and as such can get quite busy, particularly over the summer holiday period. However, we feel that we boast a huge range of features for all to enjoy including heated resort pools and spas, waterpark, playground, jumping pillow, go-karts and kids’ activities.

We have three amenities blocks and during peak period, these are cleaned four times per day. Pools are also tested and treated three times per day. Pool Attendants (not Lifeguards) have been provided as a courtesy, however it is the responsibility of parents to monitor children within the pool areas. Should guests notice any of the facilities requiring attention between cleans, or any guests behaving inappropriately, we kindly ask to please notify staff.

Once again, I am sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations and do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that you may experience the wonderful holiday destination we truly feel NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort is.

If you would like to provide any further feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us at feedback@atpm.com.au

Kind regards,
Natalia – Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews