We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the most terrible camping ever. At 11 pm it's still like a luna park. People yelling and screaming all over the place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the most terrible camping ever. At 11 pm it's still like a luna park. People yelling and screaming all over the place.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

It sounded like a good family place but I'll never come back. 11 pm and not having any rest because of misbebaviour of people on the camping ground is too much.
My kids of 4 need rest but are still not asleep. There is nobody of the camping management doing something about it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KbbBrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRMAHP, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Ocean Beach Holiday Park. However, it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your camping trip and we understand that you are upset because your child wasn't able to sleep due to noise at the camp site.

At the time of your stay, the NSW Surf Life Saving State Championships were being held on Umina Beach. This meant the park was completely full and thus more noisy than usual.

We do have security onsite each night to ensure that noise levels are kept to a minimum. There is also a night manager, contact details of whom are provide on the site map provided to all guests. We take the disturbance of guests seriously and during the weekend you stayed there were issues with people and they were removed from the site accordingly.

We strongly hope that you would reconsider staying at the holiday park in the future, as I'm sure you will have a much better experience. There is a variety of accommodation options to choose from and plenty of activities to do in and around the park.

Kind Regards,

Annika
Guest Relations Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    231
    65
    24
    28
See reviews for
674
84
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We tried the powered camp site for this stay and had another family join us. The entire stay was carefree and very relaxing. The staff were great right from the first moment of check-in. Cheerful and efficient so we were quickly at the campsite. Park facilities first rate, the pool was a big hit with the kids young and old. The location offers plenty of variety with the beach, creek and the pool of course. The water was hot in the shower and the amenities in good order. We use the BBQs provided and they were also in good order (liked the sink next to the BBQ, good idea!). We ate lunch at the cafe and were very impressed with the quality and the value. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed for a week on a powered site and could not fault the place. Amenities well kept, as were the grounds and pool area. Excellent location right on the beach, with a large outdoor play area/park for the kids just outside the caravan park that is quite new. It is within a short distance to major supermarkets and takeaways with everything you could need right at hand. I have 2 young children and they just loved the pool with waterslide and jumping pillow, and the large open and level space to ride their bikes. Great place for families with kids and we have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jan2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The park is located a very short distance from Umina Beach - a great sprawling stretch of sand with moderate tides (making it very kid friendly) - and also from the Umina Beach Playground which is great for all ages (toddlers up to teens with the skate park). Also it's about 20 minutes walk to Umina Beach town which has a good range of shops, takeaways, supermarkets etc.

The park itself has a decent pool divided up into small kids pool and an adults pool, plus a spa. Also it has a playground with jumping pillows (great big inflatables for the kids to bounce on) and bikes for hire. It's a great place for keeping the kids occupied.

The villas are spacious, comfortable and well equipped with a nice balcony to sit out on as they are shaded for most of the day.

The park is pretty big and was pretty empty when we were there, but I can agree based on other negative reviews that at busier times it may not be so pleasant depending on how other campers behave,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Worst caravan park we have been to.

Staff rude and show no time for their customers.'
We arrived at the park with 3 other families and were told to keep quite at 10pm as there was 1 family that drove all day and needed to sleep. All we were doing was talking and cooking a bbq. It was ok when there were other people walking around with bottles of alcohol in their hands, but it was not alright to talk.

I found the staff the most rudest and unhelpful people I have ever encountered and would not recommend this park to anyone.

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

2 years in a row that we enjoy our camping at this beatiful place...Kids Love it....and we love it too.... Activities for kids are just amazing, and give us a great relief knowing that our kids enjoy holiday in a safe and funny manner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monche71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were due to have a big family camp, but the weather turned the others away. The staff at Ocean Beach were very good in helping the others rebook. We went anyhow as a couple and enjoyed the whole place. The beach is right there, there were activities for children and even adults even though school holidays had ceased. ( Pancakes in barn on Sunday morning for instance) . We had been over 10 years ago and it was nostalgic to see it again and see changes. For location you cannot better it, with the beach, and the huge playground in the community area, plus a kiosk in the park and also at the end of the community beach road. As it was wet, when we went inside to ask directions to Ettalong markets, they not only produced a google search detailing how to get there but a list of wet weather ideas for the area.

We are coming back in Nov. and with the whole family again and I think everyone will have a great time.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank springqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umina Beach
11.9 mi away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
9.5 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
9.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Address: Sydney Ave, Umina Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Umina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a stunning beachfront location on the NSW Central Coast, NRMA Ocean Beach Resort & Holiday Park offers you the perfect place to relax and enjoy an amazing family holiday. Our award winning holiday park offers modern self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom cabins, ranging from our Seabreeze Spa Villas with 3 bedrooms, to our unique Safari Palm Treehouses which provide the fun experience of camping but with added luxuries - Glamour camping or "Glamping" at its best! We also have a large range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites with some overlooking the beach! Want to stay for longer? Then check out our long term casual sites. There are a range of fantastic activities and facilities for the whole family to enjoy including our new Splashaway Bay water park. Kids will be happily entertained by the giant jumping pillows, Go-Karts, adventure playground, games room or making new friends at the Kidz Korner activities program. While the kids are busy having fun, why not relax with a swim in the heated resort pool complex with spa and waterslide, take a stroll on the beach or simply kick back at our cafe Bluebottles by the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Resort And Holiday Park Hotel Umina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing