We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcrowded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overcrowded”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Currently staying at Ocean Beach, and although it is X-mas it is Sooooo overcrowded. Supposed to be only 6 on a site but there are multiple tents and families on most sites with no regard of other people's sites, encroaching with vehicles, tents and other property. Other places we have stayed they are quite strict with numbers and boundaries. Noise level supposed settle down by 10.00, going on much later. Security comes when asked but how about more more patrols after 10.00
As far as the facilities and location are concerned, these are fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank McTravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    233
    65
    24
    28
See reviews for
677
87
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I loved ocean beach tourist park! Everyone was friendly, everything was clean. The pool was a hit with the kids as was the jumping pillows! Definitely take your kids bikes! We have already booked next year! 10/10!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzieplusfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at Ocean Beach Umina for five days Dec 2012. Great place for kids. They loved the pool, activities such as the go karts, the jumping pillows. The beach is beautiful and easily accesible from the resort. Stayed in the Playground cabins as they were only ones available, living area very small with only a 3 seater lounge so as there were six of us we could not all sit and relax on Lou ge at night. Overall though great place to stay kids loved it and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Playground cabin small, if more than 4 people would opt for a bigger cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here in Nov 2012 for 5 nights. We have 3 young kids all uner 10 years old.
This park is fantastic. So much for the kids to do. Swimming pools are fantastic, Spa is nice and big. Waterslide is fun for all.
2 jumping pillows and a fantastic playground with 5 slides. The best playground ever according to our kids..
The park is right on the beach which is fantastic. The beach is is nice and clean and good for young kids and it is somewhat protected.
Amentities were ok. Very clean but sterile. A big park feeling about the amentities.
We had a slab site which was a decent size and the slab was level and clean.
No complaints at all with this park.
Close to Umina itself which was good as we rode into town (10 minutes with kids).
I would stay here again tomorrow no problems at all.
We chose to stay here and did our Sydney trips on the train (Woy Woy Station 10 minutes drive).
Beats staying in Sydney.
Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities - what more could you want? If like us you want the perfect beach for kids (if you can get them out of the pool) and activities that run all year round rather than only in school holidays - you'll hit the jackpot at Ocean Beach!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nean14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmore, ACT
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband,young son (under 3) and I have stayed at Ocean Beach for a Summer holiday for the last 2years and have loved it. The people are helpful and friendly and there are lots of different things to keep the kids busy (beach, pool, jumping pillows, 2 big parks). Both times we have toyed in the Plantation Villa and have had 2groups of fiends stay in villas next to our. Can recommend this holiday park to anyone who needs to get away ( but doesn't want to drive too far) and wants to keep the kids happy and wear them out so you can sit on the balcony of your cabin with a glass of wine!

Room Tip: Plantation villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamaca09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Where do I start.... The location, facilities, activities, staff and accommodation are all fantastic. We have recommended Ocean Beach to several friends with children. The park offers activities for the children which is great to participate in. The beach is a short walk with access from the park. The go karts were great to hire and ride around the park. The pool area covers both babies and toddlers to older children and adults. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Palm Cottage, next trip we are going to stay in a Palm Villa as they have a larger li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umina Beach
9.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,036 reviews
11.9 mi away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
9.5 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,064 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Address: Sydney Ave, Umina Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Umina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a stunning beachfront location on the NSW Central Coast, NRMA Ocean Beach Resort & Holiday Park offers you the perfect place to relax and enjoy an amazing family holiday. Our award winning holiday park offers modern self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom cabins, ranging from our Seabreeze Spa Villas with 3 bedrooms, to our unique Safari Palm Treehouses which provide the fun experience of camping but with added luxuries - Glamour camping or "Glamping" at its best! We also have a large range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites with some overlooking the beach! Want to stay for longer? Then check out our long term casual sites. There are a range of fantastic activities and facilities for the whole family to enjoy including our new Splashaway Bay water park. Kids will be happily entertained by the giant jumping pillows, Go-Karts, adventure playground, games room or making new friends at the Kidz Korner activities program. While the kids are busy having fun, why not relax with a swim in the heated resort pool complex with spa and waterslide, take a stroll on the beach or simply kick back at our cafe Bluebottles by the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Resort And Holiday Park Hotel Umina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing