We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley Vale, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“great family holiday”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

me and my family had such a great time , it was so nice to be camping in such luxury, we really enjoyed the pool and everything the park had to offer.... would recomend to friends and family.. my children didnt want to leave they had such a great time ....

Room Tip: we stayed in the safari tree house , it was like camping in a tent but had all the luxuries of a cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    231
    65
    24
    28
See reviews for
674
84
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bargo, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Ocean beach holiday park in the Gumnut Cottage(very very clean & i'm a clean freak lol) with our 3 girls 4.5yr old,2.5 and 1yr old and honestly had the most relaxing holiday ever, because this place has everything to keep the kids entertained we also had time to relax, by 6-6.30pm they were out cold (so tired from all the activities lol) then me and hubby just put our feet up and relaxed, the pool with the waterslide was great even my 4.5 year old went down it to many times to count. Honestly reccommend this park to anyone with kids, happy kids = happy parents i say

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I can certainly recommend this as a fabulous location for a holiday. Park facilities are excellent, amenities are good and clean and plenty of them. However, would think twice about going back as the reception staff for rude and most unhelpful. One young lady was excellent, however, the rest disinterested and we actually felt we were interrupting their day!

Room Tip: Quite windy, so if camping, which we were, camp towards front, but not on the water or creek area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recently stayed in a seabreeze villa with my husband, two children, sister and brother in law and their children for 5 nights. The villa was roomy and clean. The room smelt clean upon arrival and all rooms were immaculate. All facilities in the park were great. The children loved the jumping pillows, playground and the pool. We also liked the natural wildlife. We fed the ducks and rainbow lorikeets every day. It was handy having the kiosk on site as we purchased bread and icecreams quite often. The staff were very helpful and accommodating as we extended our stay for an extra night and didn't have to change villas. We will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had such a great time visiting Ocean Beach Holiday Resort. The kids were worn out every day with so many activities. We will be frequent visitors to this amazing place. Can't wait for our next trip up there!

Room Tip: We had a powered site and were across from the jumping pillow which was great for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katandcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnervale, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Check-in took about 20min of waiting considering all we needed was a pin number for the gate and arm bands for the kids.

We definately had a good time catching up with friends in the park. The kids seem to have fun running around and using the equipment although it was still too cold to enjoy the pool.

My concern is definately the price of a powered tent site being $80 a night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

For a great getaway for families ,this is the place to come....Friendly,clean,and just an overall great place.Has plently of things for kids to do.They also have movie nights for the kids.Close to shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umina Beach
11.9 mi away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
9.5 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
9.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Address: Sydney Ave, Umina Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Umina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a stunning beachfront location on the NSW Central Coast, NRMA Ocean Beach Resort & Holiday Park offers you the perfect place to relax and enjoy an amazing family holiday. Our award winning holiday park offers modern self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom cabins, ranging from our Seabreeze Spa Villas with 3 bedrooms, to our unique Safari Palm Treehouses which provide the fun experience of camping but with added luxuries - Glamour camping or "Glamping" at its best! We also have a large range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites with some overlooking the beach! Want to stay for longer? Then check out our long term casual sites. There are a range of fantastic activities and facilities for the whole family to enjoy including our new Splashaway Bay water park. Kids will be happily entertained by the giant jumping pillows, Go-Karts, adventure playground, games room or making new friends at the Kidz Korner activities program. While the kids are busy having fun, why not relax with a swim in the heated resort pool complex with spa and waterslide, take a stroll on the beach or simply kick back at our cafe Bluebottles by the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Resort And Holiday Park Hotel Umina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing