We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bagar
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hi, we travelled here from Gurgaon on 3rd August 2013 with family (6 Adults) for an outing. It took us about 4-5 hours by road as there are plenty of speed breakers on this stretch. This place is immediately after Piramal Gate. From outside you can hardly imagine there would be such a huge Haveli. When we reached the Haveli we happen to be the only guest along with another. We booked 3 rooms Pink Room, Green Room & Grey Room (If I remember correctly). All the rooms booked had AC's and are quite huge, nice and clean bedsheets. Rooms were absolutely clean and we had no complaints whatsoever. Pink room is the one which fascinated us a lot coz of lighting however Green room was huge along with Grey room. A room could easily accomodate 4 people as beds are huge. However, needs to be checked with management if they would allow. The haveli is very quite and you will see plenty of peacocks hopping places. The ambience overall is nice, the staff is very courteous and warm. We never faced any challenge on the staff front. The food they served was fantastic. We all just relished the food. Infact, we made special request with regards to cuisine and they warmly obliged. We had evening snacks , dinner and breakfast next morning.This is a quite place where in you can come and relax. The environment is very green and refreshing. This trip was a weekend getaway with family and stayed for 1 night. Absolutely recommended to all as this is the most affordable Neemrana property.

Room Tip: Pink rooms is big and fascinating due to its lighting. Green room is also good and is quite huge. Bu...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha_Thukral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the property.

Your compliments about the maintenance and the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the entire team.

The Piramal Haveli serves the famed local vegetarian cuisine of the region. The legendary Marwari thalis get seasoned gourmets guessing about the exotic savours and spices in those little bowls! Your gracious compliments about the food and the service have been conveyed to the team at The Piramal Haveli.

We hope that as you discover more of real India with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about. On behalf of the entire Neemrana team we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our second trip to Piramal haveli and as usual we were delighted by the clean premises, excellent food, relaxed environment.

This is so close to our city Gurgaon and ideally suited for discovering the hidden treasures of the Sekhawati region. We generally take a two night break and accomplish much during this. Rajasthan is a photographers dream and Sekhawati allows you to reach the epitome by its wonderful havelis and the contrasting landscape.

Since it was July this time, it was raining and we had peacocks dancing on our very roof and we could take amazing pictures of the sequence. The entire place was ringing with refreshing bird calls of all variety that we miss so much in our cities.

All in all this is a resort close to the heart. and we shall be going again, thanks to the Neemrana hospitality!!

Room Tip: take a room with the AC and fill your buckets at least an hour before to cool the water to room temp...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanibisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

Your compliments about the maintenance, the cuisine, and the ambience have been conveyed to the Manager, the Chef, and the entire team.

We are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay as well as the bird-life at the property.

We thank you for your continued patronage to The Piramal Haveli and look forward to welcoming you for many more memorable stays.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@nemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Piramal Haveli is at a place which is far away from any noisy traffic of the city! Staying at the Piramal Haveli makes you feel like you are at a distant island, away from the rest of the world, with limited internet connectivity (no internet at the hotel), no phone line at the room, and no television sets in the room (although there is one TV set in the hotel in case you are really eager to watch it!). All this makes it a great place to laze around, relax, and catch up on your reading or even sleep! Although there isn't much to do around in Bagar, however, I would highly recommend going to the top of the Piramal Gate (the big gate near the entrance of the hotel). The hotel staff is really helpful, and they try to provide the best of the services they can.

I would recommend this place to all those people who just want to get away from the noisy cities and just relax. The hotel room price is not very expensive, and completely worth it if you want to just relax and enjoy, yet get a change.

Room Tip: There are some big rooms, and some small rooms. My personal favorite was the pink room. I would sugg...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhawati.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in the Pink room.

Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the team at Bagar.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable getaways !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at Piramal in Feb 2013. The place is typically Neemrana, quaint and charming. The terrace is quite pretty overlooking bright mustard fields. After sun set you can simply laze around in the terrace and star gaze. We stayed in the Gold room and the room was nice and cosy. However, the bedspreads looked faded and the pillows worn out. The bedsheet had a huge brown stain and when we pointed it out to the manager the next day he told us it was a stain from wood polish. The shower was poor since it was more like a garden sprinkler and the lotions and shampoos provided were past expiry date. The towels were rough from use and wash. The blankets looked a little old and did not have covers and I felt it was a little unhygienic. Though the price here is lesser than most other Neemrana properties I don't see a reason why such things should be compromised on. The staff were courteous and the food was excellent though it was a relatively small spread and entirely vegetarian. Food was not at all bad for the price. There was loud music blasting from speakers in some nearby village and the otherwise quiet night carried the sound all the way and was a tad annoying.
If you're coming from Delhi it is quite a bit of drive and not really worth a second visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mad_Who7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhawati.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay in the Gold room.

Your compliments about the service and the cuisine have been conveyed to the team.

With reference to your feedback about the upkeep of the property, please note that we have just upgraded the property and all the points that you have mentioned have been taken care of.

The housekeeping team has been pulled up and we shall ensure that such lapses do not occur in the future.

We do hope that you will give us a fair chance to overlay your past experience with a fresh and memorable one.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

After staying many times at Neerana chain of hotels my husband and I were expecting the same quality at the Pirawal Haveli.
Unfortunately it was in January the hotel was very cold and deserted , only 2 accommodations were occupied . The manager was very nice and let us have more blankets and a extra heater. The place has to be definetly restored it can't be part of a" Neemrana as it is .
I have been to the Shekavati region at least 3 times the last few years and the entire region is deteriorating rapidely .
Will not complain about the service they tried to do their best in a sad looking place

Room Tip: before going to spend a night in the Shekavati think twice , do it for a day out of Jaipur .
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about The Piramal haveli heritage hotel in Shekhawati.

As you may be aware, the period rooms dating back to the 20th century – have been refurbished and every effort has been made to retain the original structure of the haveli.

Please do send us detailed feedback about your stay at the email address mentioned below.
This will help us improve the facilities and services at the property.

When you stay at The Piramal Haveli you join Shekhavati’s fight to retain its magnificent heritage structures by making restoration a viable, self-sustainable tourism activity.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at the Piramal Haveli on the 29th and 30th of December of 2012. With room rates at INR 2000, it's a great deal really. The service is of a no-frills variety which was OK with me given the room rates. The staff was courteous and pleasant.

Reaching there: It's a 4 hours drive from Delhi with decent roads. There isn't too much traffic on the roads which is good. I did 100 - 125 Kms / hour at several places while going and coming back. To keep in mind: Please don't drive a car with low ground clearance. I have had a bad time maneuvering our Honda City and the bottom got scratched quite a few times on terrible humps at quite a few places.

FOOD: Please keep in mind that it's a complete vegetarian menu being offered. The food was good. The breakfast was just about all right. Again, given the room rates, don't expect too much from the menu really.

Places to visit: Rani Sati Temple is a must visit. Quite a grand temple.

Activities: I bought few kites and had a decent time flying them. The winds were unpredictable though.

Rooms: The rooms are large and maintained well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SudipBhattacharya_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

Your compliments about the cleanliness and maintenance have been conveyed to the Manager and his team. We have also conveyed your compliments about the cuisine to the Chef.

We hope that as you discover more of real India with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about. On behalf of the entire Neemrana team we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at our 27 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A wonderful place for a family vacation in Shekhawati in Rajasthan, known for its painted mansions ( havelis). We stayed at Piramal Haveli in Bagar which dates from 1920 and retains its quaint architecture of varandahs decorated with green tiles and courtyards strung with lanterns. A part of it has been turned into a hotel and we watched peacocks pecking in the yard while we ate delicious farm fresh delicacies. The havelis are unique for their paintings of contemporary life as told by travellers along the silk route. Trains and carriages, memsahibs with parasols, are sketched in among panels of the Ramayana and the Mahabharata. Piramal Haveli is well located for the trips to the stately Mandawa Castle and the Poddar Museum in Nawalgarh. Back in your 'own' haveli you share tales about the local heritage and live like the wealthy merchants of older times. The warm hospitality, the old style sigris and cosy rooms keep you very happy. The Shekhawati area is only a 5 hour drive from Delhi over reasonably good state highways. Try it out when you have three days to spare.

Room Tip: Book the Gold Room with period furniture
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhramania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm review about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

We are delighted to read about your experience at the property. It is heartening to learn that you were able to explore the surrounding areas as well.

Your compliments about the warm service have been conveyed to the team at the haveli.

When you stay at The Piramal Haveli you join Shekhavati’s fight to retain its magnificent heritage structures by making restoration a viable, self-sustainable tourism activity.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagar
16.3 mi away
Surajgarh Fort - An Amritara Resort
15.7 mi away
Alsisar Mahal
Alsisar Mahal
#1 of 2 in Alsisar
227 reviews
23.6 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Mandawa
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Vivaana
Vivaana
#1 of 14 in Mandawa
761 reviews
15.8 mi away
Indra Vilas
Indra Vilas
#2 of 2 in Alsisar
120 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#3 of 14 in Mandawa
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli

Address: | Jhunjhunu District, Bagar 333023, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Bagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bagar
Price Range: $35 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baggar is the region of the painted havelis (mansions), where the Marwaris, India’s wealthiest community, originated and once lived. They were the merchant community of Rajasthan and traded treasures with caravans which passed this way on the Southern Silk Route, bartering silk with opium, porcelain with spices. From 1820 onwards they migrated to the ports of Calcutta and Bombay, to become intermediaries in the vast marine trade the British conducted at the height of their Pax Britannica. The Marwaris amassed huge fortunes, and even today control virtually every sector of the modern Indian economy. The Piramal Haveli in Baggar is a Rajasthani-Italianate villa in the desert and is Shekhavati’s closest hotel to Delhi. It was built in 1928 with a large open garden and two pillared courtyards painted with colourful kitsch frescoes of flying angels, airplanes, and gods in motor cars. These add a special charm to this mansion reflecting the British presence in Jaipur since 1803. The gate of the village, which is a part of the haveli, was built by Seth Piramal to welcome the Maharaja of Jaipur on elephant back. Serving the famed local vegetarian cuisine, the legendary Marwari thalis get seasoned gourmets guessing about the mysterious desert savours and spices which are in those little bowls ! This was the home of Seth Piramal Chaturbhuj Makharia from 1892 to 1958 whose fortune was made in Bombay, trading in cotton, opium, silver and other commodities. Walk out to Shekhavati’s painted streets – an open-air gallery of frescoes. Discover the lost villages – a fascinating adventure in itself, using Baggar as the base. As pillared corridors lead you into the past, the floors will tell their own chequered history. Have tea with the peacocks who are literally the house sparrows of The Piramal Haveli ! Be surprised with sudden colour among the monotony of the desert. When you stay at The Piramal Haveli you join Shekhavati’s fight to retain its magnificent heritage structures by making restoration a viable, self-sustainable tourism activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing