We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to have available”

Hutt City i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #6 of 22 things to do in Lower Hutt
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the official Hutt City i-SITE Visitor Information Centre and your local experts in our beautiful city. We are a Qualmark endorsed centre and part of New Zealand's official Visitor Information Network (i-SITE).We are your 'one stop shop' for travel advice and bookings for local and national tours, activities and accommodation. We also provide DoC Hut Tickets, Mountain Bike hire, retail and Snapper. Better still, our service to you is FREE.
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to have available”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

For visitors and new people to Lower Hutt it;s a great place for these people find out what is available around area.

Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff at the I-Site were extremely welcoming and well informed. I needed directions to get to a place I lived in my childhood, and they were most obliging.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greenlane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“First class service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Really helpful, friendly, well informed staff. We got there just as they were closing but there was no pressure to hurry. First class service. (Pity Lower Hutt itself is such a dump though!)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Thanks to the staff for going out of their way to make sure our visitors were well informed about the outdoor actibvities available here in the hutt wainuiomata and upper hutt wairarapa

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonEnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Initially We Went In To Enter A Competion”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We wanted to complete an entry form for winning a free trip, but were greeted warmly, helped with anything we wished to know and came away with a number of brochures for future travelling. It was our first experience with the staff ther, and we would return, happily.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hutt City i-SITE Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt
 

Been to Hutt City i-SITE Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing