We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exspensive smelly units.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
Reviewed December 7, 2011

we arrived to this camp nice reception nice staff got to unit opened door what a stink went back to reception changed rooms just the same smelly third room we got was still smelly not quite as bad as first two,we decided to stay as it was getting late,we stayed at top ten picton couldent fault it full marks to them wellington top ten never again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 244 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

Last stayed at Hutt Park 6 years ago in those 6 years the park and cabins
have all been ungraded very impressed will stay again when in Wellington
Thanks For the top service

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Travelled round NZ for 3 weeks and tended to go to the "top 10" sites as they were all superb. Fancy reception area, but that's where it ends. Our site was powered from the kitchen (granted world cup time, but I did book months last year). Kitchen and dining floor area was unkempt and dirty, flushing the toilet was a challenge, cold showers. How did it get it's top 10 rating, as some of the less rated was more superior.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZVisitorCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WgtnTop10, Front Office Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

We are sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay with us, however as it was over the Rugby World Cup we endeavoured to do our best with the number of guests we had onsite over those weekends.

We would have been able to help with any issues during your stay if we had of been notified when you were staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Great place to stay. Clean showers and shitters. They even had a coffee van on site for the punters.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chillman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

the scarcity of places to park your campervan in Wellington and the usually high standard of Top 10 parkks brought us here; but after about 45 minutes of driving around and a VERY frustrating call to the park for directions we eventually made it. No thanks to the staff, who were unhelpful and seemed purposefully dense about how to get there. A helpful bystander at the petrol station gave us directions; noting that the bridge to get into the park was now closed and you have to circuit around a sports field to get into the unlit entrance to the park.

Once there we were told by the same dense staff member that they had no vans or sites, we'd have to wait for the depot (Maui/Britz) next door to open tomorrow at 9am!! after a heated exchange she finally agreed that the park was nearly empty and we would be able to stay the night.

Facilities average, staff incredibly unhelpful, higher site fee than far better Top 10 parks. Stay at one of the bush sites before lower hutt or park at the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluebecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Had a cabin for the night. It was damp, mouldy, got no sleep, waste of money, dirty showers, and set amongst an industrial site. Worst place I've ever stayed, never coming back

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommyredbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Not sure why there are so many negative reviews. My husband and I stayed here in order to catch the interislander ferry early in the morning. We had a kitchen unit, and found it very clean and functional. We were only there for 1 night, but I don't really have any complaints. The price was great and I have no regrets...its only a 5 or 10 min. drive from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lous22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
7.7 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,261 reviews
8.3 mi away
Willis Wellington Hotel
Willis Wellington Hotel
#44 of 47 in Wellington
378 reviews
1.5 mi away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Dupont Executive Motels
2.4 mi away
Boulcott Lodge
Boulcott Lodge
#2 of 14 in Lower Hutt
206 reviews
7.4 mi away
Silverstream Retreat
Silverstream Retreat
#6 of 14 in Lower Hutt
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 5010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lower Hutt
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Lower Hutt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing