We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky and cute” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulcott Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boulcott Lodge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lower Hutt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quirky and cute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This Lodge has a funky feel and the décor is quite retro. The rooms are small but tastefully appointed and the position is good. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a small but comfortable balcony. The Wifi signal was weak but everything else was very pleasant. I would recommend this place. There were also some lovely walks nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    38
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
68
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Modern,stylish, super clean, with very helpful and pleasant owners.
It's on the High Street, but very quiet, and a short stroll into town for shops.
Perfectly acceptable room.
Only 20 mins to the Interislander Ferry terminal.
Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would like to thank Bryan and Susan for providing an excellent 'home away from home' place to stay. We were very impressed with the two bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean, nice and modern and every little extra was provided. I recommend anyone heading to Wellington to stay here. Excellent 10/10.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenhameln, Deutschland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful and quiet motel for everyone who does not like the big city.
Spacious room with spotlessly clean kitchenette. Private parking, breakfast in demand (we didn't try it), manager friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antares59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

After an adequate night in another of Wellington's hotels, finding Boulcott Lodge was heaven. Friendly, polite face at the desk and always happy to help with anything that was needed. Fantastic room quality at an affordable price. This will be where I send my family when visiting the region.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

After paying a fair bit of money for accommodation that wasn't up to scratch, our stay at Boulcott Lodge was a god send - we were completely surprised. It was half the price of our expensive accommodation and offered exactly the same amenities. It was fresh, modern and we had great service. If only we stayed here longer as opposed to the other hotels!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt_Shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Have stayed here a few times now, and really, you couldn't want for more in a Lodge. Bryan and Susan are the perfect hosts.
Top quality furnishings, all the little extras and the ambience that make it like home. Immaculately clean and very quiet at night.
Would easily be staying longer except they are booked out!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisend-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
3.0 mi away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
2.5 mi away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
9.3 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.6 mi away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
1.3 mi away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#8 of 14 in Lower Hutt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulcott Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulcott Lodge

Property: Boulcott Lodge
Address: 615 High Street | Boulcott, Lower Hutt 5011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lower Hutt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulcott Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulcott Lodge is Lower Hutt's newest 5 star rated motel. Located a few minutes walk from both the CBD and from the city's hospitals, 5 minutes drive from historic Petone, and 15 minutes from central Wellington. The Boulcott Lodge offers superb accommodation with fully appointed suites designed to meet the needs of corporate guests, families, or visitors to the region. Treat yourself to a cafe style breakfast with fresh coffee and newspaper delivered to your room whilst enjoying the 50+ SKY TV channels on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boulcott Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing