We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
28
8
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
8
3
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 42 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Beautiful gardens with seating thoughtfully placed - we were able to eat our dinner & our breakfast in the sun at various tables. The gardens are just stunning & made for a very restful overnight stay. The stairs to the mezzanine bedroom were a challenge & definitely not for the faint hearted or the balance challenged. The hostess was friendly & welcoming, going above & beyond in providing us with a delicious breakfast even though this wasn't included in our price.
I had a lovely nights sleep & we enjoyed a very leisurely start to our day in these beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

If you want to "do" Tasmania like a fast food chain , then this place will calm you down and bring you back in the moment . The garden, accommodation and welcoming hosts feels like your coming home. The beds are crisp, comfortable and inviting. The interior design is unique with a clever use of space. I love their use of furnishings with a hint of the rustique. All comforts of home are catered for and you could enjoy preparing your own meal using fresh local produce . Loved it !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xDeRuijtersx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The surrounding gardens are stunning! The Stables are quaint and suitable for no more than 2 people. Bare in mind the beds are in the loft which are accessed by very tight and steep stairs....certainly not for certain folk.

It was very stuffy even with all the windows open. Aircon was available however I did not turn it in. The main negative were the beds. They were hard and it made for a very restless night. The single bed did not have a bottom sheet on it, only a top blanket.

The villas are next to a highway and it was quite loud with a busy flow of traffic on this particular evening. Baring in mind the windows were open as it was a warm night.

Kitchen amenities very good and overall the place clean.

Overpriced for location and what you get but if you love a beautiful garden then it's money well spent.

Unfortunately I would not return for another stay because of the beds and pricing for location.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Hawaii0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed two nights in the stable rooms and were pleased with all amenities. The surrounding gardens were magnificent and we felt welcome to explore them.
My one concern were the stairs to the mezzanine bedroom. They were fine for us but may be a problem for older people. There was only a bannister on one side and they were quite steep.
The hostess Nicole was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keropos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We received a call advising that our booking had been double booked only one week prior to our stay. This created a lot of stress for us especially as we needed to stay in Carrick on that particular weekend. We were not offered any type of compensation/incentive to re-book etc. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Amelia999958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews