We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
51
25
20
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
25
20
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold pool spa food lake woods view quality norway business wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We had a great day in Rømskog. Nice location in a lake, with many possibilities for bathing , walking and of course staying at the SPA. Super friendly people working there too. The only thing I didn’t like was the dinner which was good in quality but I felt it was a bit boring.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank miguelr322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayTherese2015, Leder  at Romskog Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thanks for the nice reply. Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Roemskog Spa Hotel is truly an amazing destination both for romantic get away weekends and for wedding celebrations. The hotels fantastic wilderness location on the lake provides an amazing backdrop for any occation. The service is always above and beyond expectation, with truly dedicated personell and a friendly atmosphere. We had booked the hotel exclusively for our wedding, and could not have been more satisfied. Excellent food and professonial execution according to plan from the very first second to the last departure. I give Roemskog Spa Hotel my very best recommendation.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank matss505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayTherese2015, Salgssjef at Romskog Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for this amazing feedback. We wish you very welcome back to visit us again.
It was an honor to have you here as wedding guests.
Best regards Rømskog Spa & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Rømskog resort is situated right by the a lake deep in the woods - in the midle of no where. It it not very big, but has all amenities you want. And there is plenty of outdoor options too.

The highlight was the staff - friendly, attentative and smiling. The surroundings where really nice too - a lovely beautiful place.

To be a Resort/Spa the general area for socializing/relaxing was a bit small, so you where either doing a Spa thing, being out or in your room. Pool / Spa area was OK, but showed signes of age. Pool ab bit chilly for my taste, but outdoor plunge pool just brilliant. All in all nice enough and we where having a great afternoon. The exercise and spa facilities we left untried, so not sure how that was.

The rooms large enough, equipped with what you expect - but showed its age too. Not to the high standard one might expect at a Spa resort. But then again, nothing to complain about either. However, if you have issues with hard beds and low pillows be warned.

The stay comes with a fixed lunch and dinner setup. 2course lunch "buffe style" and 3course dinner. Pretty good quality, like one can expect.

All in all - we had a great weekend indoors and outdoors on a beautiful and peaceful place. The standard was a bit of a let down compared to earlier spa experiences but that was outbalanced by the staff.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niklasoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Nice staff and good service.
The room and bath room could need some redecorationt. Glass doors in the bath room was dirty. Nice bed but too small pillows in our room. Waterboiler, thee and coffee in the room was great but dirty cups was not.
Great wiew from the room and beautiful surroundings.
Good average food. The outdoor bath was warm and nice. Had a classic massage for 50 minutes and it was so good.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 990superjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayTherese2015, Salgssjef at Romskog Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again some time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

A bit worn out and too minimalistic. The interior is more like an average
public bath or an office building, rather than a spa. Beautiful surroundings. Genuinely friendly and efficient staff. Every request was quickly dealt with. Ok food, but many industrial products. Very professional live music in the evening. The Swedish duo Rockstars made us dance all night. The voice of the female vocalist was what impressed me most during the whole weekend. So this is a place to party too.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank haakonoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews