We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Pharis Smithy House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pharis Smithy House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pharis Smithy House
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
xoMichell...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for the weekend (5 adults 3 children). Plenty of space and beds very comfortable. Lots of fresh towels available for our short stay.

The children had lots of fun with the toys in the house, the games room (the big kids enjoyed that) and the boardgames available. The space outside was fantastic for the children to run about. The view sitting in the garden was so pretty and made us all feel very relaxed.

The log burner was beautiful and plenty of blocks provided for our stay. Large kitchen with fantastic facilities. We enjoyed a cooked breakfast on the Sunday as Jayne very kindly allowed us a later checkout. Communication was excellent and the little touches made us feel very welcome. We would definitely return and recommend it to anyone thinking of staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mforbes99...
Lairg, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family holiday house!”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We loved our stay in this cosy farmhouse. Plenty of comfortable beds, a lovely big kitchen table and a games room for the children to enjoy. The kitchen is very well equipped with lots of cooking essentials in the cupboards and plenty dishes and cookware. There are boardgames and books and a lovely woodburning stove in the living room. The owner was very good at communicating with us and had prepared the house beautifully for our arrival with some delicious treats awaiting us, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulgalv
Enniscrone, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pharis Smithy was the perfect base for our wedding in Ballymena. Comfy beds and cosy warm house with lovely country kitchen. Lots to keep the little ones entertained as well as the brilliant games room to keep us competing into the wee hours. Lovely grounds and nice wecoming touches left by Jayne throughout the house.
Just the ideal base for our wedding weekend in Ballymena and its hinterlands!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sneero
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and excellent for North Coast adventures”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have just returned from a one week stay at Pharis Smithy. From the minute we arrived everything was perfect. Jayne the owner had left a lovely welcome message on the chalk board which instantly made us feel right at home. There were also some lovely tray bakes and scones and a pint of milk left for us too which were gratefully received.

The house has an attached garage which houses a wonderful pool table and a darts board, excellent for some evening fun for the adults. The beds were really comfy the towels white and fluffy and the house is so cosy and warm. We lit the fire each night but more just for the novelty not because we needed the heat.

The kitchen is really well equipped we stayed as a party of 8 (7 adults 1 child) and managed to make a full roast dinner and cooked breakfasts each morning.

The garden is great and perfect for any little people to run around in. My 4 year old nephew thoroughly enjoyed making us play hide and seek in the garden.

The location is perfect especially if you want to enjoy the North Coast beaches and scenery. We also travelled over towards Belfast to visit our grandparents and it was so easy to get there as you are literally just off the main road from Ballymena.

All in all I don't think there is anything more you can ask for in a home away from home. We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen area
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful cottage, excellent facilities, high standard of cleanliness. Stayed here for a family wedding at Lissanoure Castle- perfect location. Easy travel to north coast. Beautiful country views. Very relaxing location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully restorered character property with great views.
Liked least: Antrim's annual rainfall!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orla149
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Farmhouse!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Pharis, the house was beautiful with stunning views. A very well equipped house with everything at hand and all in excellent condition. Bedrooms were beautifully presented with very comfortable beds. Ample accommodation and great layout to bring small children, with two great family bedrooms. There were toys for little children, and even a games room for big children too. House was immaculate and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. Jayne was very helpful throughout the whole process of booking and during our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing