We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you for taking late booking, cottage superb.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Charlie's, Armoy

Charlie's, Armoy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charlie's, Armoy.
family room with cot and nursing chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Charlie's, Armoy.
family room
with cot and nursing chair
master bedroom
Double room has vanity unit.
Family room has TV and WiFi.
well equipped bathroom
cozy  sitting room with open fire
fully equipped kitchen
Plenty of parking space.
Countryside in full bloom.
We are only one hour approx. from Belfast by car.
We are about 15 - 20 minutes from The Giant's Causeway.
Dark Hedges (Game of Thrones) only 5 mins. away.
Charlie's, Armoy
10 mins. to Causeway Coastal Route.
Central to the Causeway Coast and glens of Antrim.
Cattle on the beach at Whitepark Bay
We are on a farm and we take doggies!
One double room, Summer
One family room, Summer
One double room.(Winter)
One family room, double and single.(Winter)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jimwmarsh...
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you for taking late booking, cottage superb.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thanks Anne, cottage great. Will be back, hopefully for the Armoy road race next year, perhaps before then.
TV a bit iffy, but I suppose a 52 inch LCD would just spoil the whole experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
thanks Jim, yes fair comment on TV, hope to see you again soon, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith Ma...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxed, comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Comfortable, clean and well equipped cottage. Especially liked the enclosed garden for the dog. A beautiful part of thr country. Lots to see and do, would come again to explore more of the Glens, walk more of the coast and revisit Rathlin Island. Owner friendly & helpful, as were all the locals.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you very much Joe, it was lovely to have you both stay at Charlie's
and hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen P
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family break.”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage is fantastic. The owner is friendly and welcoming. We had a great week, can't fault the cottage at all. We will be returning for another holiday there in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
thanks Steve,
will be delighted to see you all again soon,
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine...
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charlie's Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived and were met by the owner who is such a lovely lady. This was a great start and things only progressed. The house was warm, welcoming and well presented, we had no problem in it, loved every minute we were there. People have asked us since coming home would we go back and the answer is YES, I told them I would actually love to live in the place it was so good. The location was excellent for touring. We went as far as Portstewart, Coleraine, Cushendall and one day we went to Bangor which only took about 1hr 20 mins. We had a great time at the house with family, there was plenty of room and everything that you would require for a holiday, well worth a visit and one we will be making again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was so good I could not pick anything out.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Maggi...
2 reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very warm, comfy place. Was spotlessly clean. A typical farm cottage. Has everything you need and loved peet fire given the unseasonably cold weather. Car is a must although not far from main towns. Friendly welcome. Excellent wi-fi/internet connection. Good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness.Toasty warm
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.