We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking Booking System”

Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Booked to stay at the B&B in early February for a friends wedding in April. I received an email the week before the weding to advise that their had been a mistake and we had to arrange alternative accomodation. I requested an explanation as to why it had taken 2 months for someone to advise me of a booking error, but none was forthcoming.
Really poor form and left us and another couple with no-where closeby to stay for the wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank weebrucie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieIrwin, Manager at Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Again.

I feel it is imperative to point out that this is a review left for a Bed & Breakfast that you have never stayed at. The criteria you used is not appropriate because you cannot evaluate a product/service/establishment you have not transacted with. On these grounds, the review is irrelevant and contradict TripAdvisor's review guidelines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Found this B&B online and I fell in love. It's even more beautiful in person. The rooms are huge with more than enough room. The shower and toiletries provided were wonderful. Breakfast isn't included in the price and we didn't have it in the morning. The family was driving in to church in the morning and helped us to the nearest breakfast cafe which was lovely. The town also had a nice pub near the dark hedges with some good pub grub.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Gardenvale is a beautiful eighteenth century manor house. The Irwin family are amazing hosts and gave us a very warm welcome We stayed in a large ensuite room with views of the gardens & the bed was huge & comfortable (very important). If anyone is in need of rest & relaxation this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Yamina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FL_TBG_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARINA s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
0.9 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
193 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rosebank Farm B&B
Rosebank Farm B&B
#12 of 16 in Ballymoney
15 reviews
6.4 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
7.8 mi away
Harmony Hill Country House
Harmony Hill Country House
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Burn-Brig B&B
Burn-Brig B&B
#7 of 16 in Ballymoney
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast

Address: 155 Ballinlea Road | Stranocum, Ballymoney BT53 8PX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range: $131 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the spacious grounds of an 18th-century manor house, Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast offers guests a comfortable stay in the heart of the countryside of County Antrim. The detached property features elements dating from the Georgian and Victorian eras and is located in 20 acres of its own grounds. All rooms have views of the stunning gardens and free Wi-Fi is available throughout. Free private parking is available on site if booked in advance. The famous Dark Hedges Tree Tunnel is less than 5 minutes' drive away. Gracehille Golf Club is just over a kilometre from Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast, and the seaside town of Ballycastle is a 15-minute drive away. Several pub, restaurant and supermarket options are available within 10 minutes' drive of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing