We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning Calm stay”
Review of Morning Calm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morning Calm B&B
Ranked #10 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would definitely recommend Morning Calm B&B. The room was lovely and spacious.
Our hosts were very friendly, helpful and accomodationg.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berilyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for the North West 200 2013. Although the weather wasn't ideal for racing we knew that we had a home from home to go back to in the evening!! With its clean modern spacious bedrooms its ideal for relaxing! Superb ulster breakfast and run by a very friendly husband and wife! I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend others to give it a try, you wont be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay after the wet & windy North West 200 that was NW200 2013. The B&B is ideally situated just out of town and directly en route to places such as Coleraine and Bushmills. If, like us, you enjoy cycling then you will not be disappointed either. the terrain towards the Giant's Causeway was predominately flat and easy riding, with a plethora of B roads and cycle paths to choose from. The room itself was HUGE with all the facilities you could possibly hope for. The en suite was superb and the entire B&B was immaculately clean. The welcome we received from Jeremy and his family was so heart-warming and you couldn't ask for more attentive hosts. The stay was topped off by a magnificent breakfast, including pancakes which were to die for! Overall, massively impressed and will most certainly stay again when I return to the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_Richard_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a wonderful place.Perfectly placed to chill after the hustle&bustle of the NW200 .Huge beautifully decorated room with massive bathroom.Cleanest b&b we've ever stayed in with the perfect hosts.Breakfast sets you up for the day with so much choice.Will defiantely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nini2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing place! We stayed in the family room which was huge! Beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean! The bathroom also was huge with a fantastic shower and the softest towels I have ever used! Breakfast was awesome - spoilt for choice. Fresh fruit salad, full ulster breakfast, toast and pancakes. The pancakes were the best i have ever tasted! By far the best B&B we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotJac79Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My son & I stayed at this B&B for this weekend. Relatively new place with spotless rooms and very welcoming hosts. The breakfast was a true 'Ulster feast' and set us up for the day...so big we couldn't eat everything. Highly recommended....... sorry it was such a short stay...would definitely come back here if visiting this area again. Location was exactly what we wanted for the football stadium, and about a 15/20 minute drive to the Giants' Causeway. Airport (Belfast Intl) about 1 hour drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandieH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Modern and clean B+B with a friendly owners. Lovely decorated and spacious rooms with new bathroom. Lots of choice for breakfast, cereals, fresh fruit salad, cooked breakfast, pancakes. I highly recommend the pancakes, homemade and served with strawberries, delicious! Great location, one minute drive to roundabout leading to Bushmills or Coleraine, great access to anywhere you're planning to visit in the area. I'd highly recommend staying here if you're planning time up the North Coast.

Room Tip: Two rooms available, one with a double bed and ensuite. The other with a double bed, single bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
6.9 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rosebank Farm B&B
Rosebank Farm B&B
#12 of 16 in Ballymoney
15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harmony Hill Country House
Harmony Hill Country House
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
93 reviews
6 mi away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Calm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Calm B&B

Address: 22 Portrush Road, Ballymoney BT53 6BX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Hotel Class:3 star — Morning Calm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Morning Calm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morning Calm B&B Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing