We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Garden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Garden House
Ranked #7 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Best B&B ever! Excellent room, breakfast and garden. But most of all, wonderful hosts! Will not forget them! FIRST CLASS ACCOMODATION!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaDai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

our stay at CGH was like home from home the welcome we recieved from john and helen was like a welcome from old friends rather than b@b hosts our room was first class and the breakfast was first class as well,the location of CGH is ideal for touring northern island I would highly recommend this as a base for touring.

Room Tip: head north through bushmlls the scenery of the country side is outstanding and when you reach the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

One week based in the self-catering appartment wasn't enough. We received a truly warm welcome from John & Helen. The apartment was total quality. Well equipped with everything we needed. Excellent location for daily excursions to the coast and beyond. Will recommend to friends and relatives as the place to stay. Thank you John & Helen.

Room Tip: B & B or SC. Whatever you book you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallyshags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I had no idea that five star B&Bs existed until I stayed at Country Garden House in BallyMoney. Exceptional... from the tea, cream scones and warm welcome through the beautiful Jasmine room with the world's largest bathroom, the extra touches - bottles of water, bowl of sweets, waffle bathrobes, little DVD and book library - to the stunning breakfast. Not to mention Helen and John's suberb hopitality. Would love to stay again and can not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

I'ts been quite some time since I have been impressed by any accommodation, but that's what Country Garden House achieved. Everything was perfect: the hosts, the house, the room, breakfast, garden.

First, Helen and John were very kind, attentive and helpful, they made us really feel like we were guests rather than clients. The room (Jasmine Room) was ample, nicely decorated, quiet, with a big window, and a rose (a real one) on the bureau. The bed was very comfortable (not like in many other B&Bs). There were tea-making facilities also. The bathroom (private, but not in suite) was really enormous, really, almost as big as my living room. It had a tub and a separate shower (with double shower heads). Everything spotless.

The breakfast was served in a nice room looking on to the garden, which is beautiful, by the way. Helen made it to order and it was delicious. You can choose from a variety of options. I had an organic salmon omelet, for instance. My wife had the only porridge she could eat in Ireland. There were also cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, toasts, etc.

We were there only one night, but after staying in 9 hotels and B&B all around Ireland (including a castle) this was the best by far. We only wished to have stayed there for longer. We were sad to leave. If I could give it 6 "green balls", I would.

Room Tip: Jasmine Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElFranjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villepinte, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Nothing to change. I had like all. One of the most B & B I visit;

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Helen and John are wonderfully welcoming and the accommodation is first class. Anyone wanting a break up on the Antrim Coast and looking for a quiet B+B yet in a convenient location couldn't find better than this. Fabulous breakfast too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
3.7 mi away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 16 in Ballymoney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Harmony Hill Country House
Harmony Hill Country House
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Narrow Gauge B&B
Narrow Gauge B&B
#12 of 16 in Ballymoney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rosebank Farm B&B
Rosebank Farm B&B
#11 of 16 in Ballymoney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Garden House

Property: Country Garden House
Address: 2 Lisconnan Road, Ballymoney BT53 8AD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive bed & breakfast accommodation set in extensive gardens with panoramic views from each bedroom.Guests will find it a peaceful and restful place to stay and an ideal base from which to tour this area of outstanding natural beauty. The famous Giants Causeway and Coastal Route are within easy reach.Two bright elegant rooms, with ensuite or private bathrooms, look out over the gardens to the front and provide tea/coffee making, flat screen TV/DVD player, DVD library, hairdryer, bathrobes and free Wi-Fi.Treat yourself to a delicious Irish Breakfast or choose a lighter alternative from the breakfast menu. Local produce and home baking are a speciality. Special diets can be catered for with prior notice. A warm genuine Irish welcome is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Garden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Garden House Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing