We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!!”
Review of Ken-Mar House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ken-Mar House
Ranked #2 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic B&B!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed with in the Ken-Mar B&B for 3 weeks and couldn't ask for a better, more comfortable stay! Kenny and Mary are the friendliest bunch and welcomed me greatly to their home and Ballymoney! The rooms were kept in excellent condition and the breakfasts were delicious. I will definitely be be back and highly recommend Ken-Mar for anyone looking for accommodation in the Ballymoney area.
The best B&B experience to date. Thank you Kenny and Mary for all your help! Shahd :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahdelamin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
76
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at Ken-Mar Bed & Breakfast for 5 weeks. Great owners, lovely couple. They have helped me in all what i needed during the month i spent there. Everything its great, bedrooms, breakfast, well place, just 5 minutes walking from Ballymoney´s centre. Thank you very much my wee parents. Definetly the BEST B&B I HAVE EVER SEEN =)!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waikikinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Ken-Mar Guest house several times now and we can honestly say that we would highly recommend it to anyone. Ken and Mary are the most friendliest and helpfull hosts. The rooms are very well equiped with all amenities on hand and very comfortable, warm and spotless! There are tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits, fruit etc. The breakfasts are just to die for. Cereal, fruit juices, fruit and a gorgeous cooked full Irish brekkie that fills you up for the day! Anything you want is never too much for Ken and Mary as they just can't do enough to help! Will be staying there on every visit to Ireland for sure. Thanks again Ken and Mary, you are both truly lovely warm welcoming hosts! Angie & Ian

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiearchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I recently visited Ireland withsome girl friends to attend a show. Ken-Mar was recommended to us. I have never stayed in such a lovely B & B. Kenny and Mary are lovely people. Kenny even took the time to walk us to the restaurant we were booked in for our evening meal. The B & B was spotless, beautifully decorated and furnished. Breakfast was excellent. I will be visiting Ireland again and will definitely be back to see Kenny and Mary. I would highly recommend Ken-Mar. Absolutely first class and excellent value for money, thank you Kenny and Mary, see you again soon

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaBM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here one night and really enjoyed it. Kenny and Mary were super friendly and very hospitable. The location is good, rooms were great and breakfast was perfect. If we return we will definitely stay here! Thanks!~

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our first experience in a B&B. Really good value at GBP60 including cooked breakfast. Room small, but comfortable, with ensuite. Double bed OK. Owners, Kenny and Mary were friendly and very helpful. Kenny even tracked us down after we had left to return a pillow that we had left behind. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellor_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Kenny and Mary greated Sharon and me with a warm hand shake and a wonerfull Irish smile, they were the perfect hosts who looked after us 110%, they made our first time in Ireland very welcomming .the on suite rooms were superb and the breakfasts out of this world, Ballymoney is a very interesting place with some great resturants and bars, its also a brilliant base to tour the north coastal area of this very beautiful part of Ireland,, Thanks to Ken and Mary, we are planning to visit them again very soon in the future
Peter and Sharon , Aintree, Liverpool

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterfitz1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymoney
4.3 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
9.4 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,817 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
239 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ken-Mar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ken-Mar House

Property: Ken-Mar House
Address: 20 Queen Street, Ballymoney BT53 6JB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ken-Mar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ken-Mar House Hotel Ballymoney
Ken-Mar House Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing