We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need for a very nice quiet place to stay in Ballymoney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bonnyrigg Scotland
1 review
“All you need for a very nice quiet place to stay in Ballymoney”
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Excellent warm comfortable bed and breakfast, served with a smile and delivered with charm.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wavimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
109
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Unfortunately we only stayed here for 2 nights and it couldn't have been better. The lady who owns it is so nice and goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy your stay. Breakfast in the morning consists of a nearly everything you would want for breakfast as long as you tell the lady the previous night what you would like. It is also close to the main street of ballymoney and within easing walking distance to some really good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handsacre, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Pinetrees is a most well-appointed and comfortable bed-and-breakfast - and what a superb breakfast choice is included! The proprietor could not have been more helpful and friendly, and it was a great place to stay for 3 nights whilst working in Ballymoney. Excellent value, too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltonMusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

A group of friends and our partners stayed in Pinetrees one weekend for a wedding in Ballymoney. It was a great find and I really cannot fault it!

Elaine, the owner, really made us feel at home. She is such a sweet lady! While we were all getting ready for the wedding, she offered to press our clothes for us, arrange taxi's, borrow umbrellas, the lot! Very personal service!

The breakfasts were fantastic and really set us up for the day.

Location wise- it's set in a lovely cul-de-sac 5 or so minutes walk from the main street in town and its nicely peaceful.

The rooms are well equipped and have very comfy beds. The whole house is beautifully decorated - I particularly loved the white Aga in the kitchen!

We still have more of Northern Ireland to see so we plan to come back and stay at Pinetrees again one day. We have also recommended it to family.

Thanks Elaine!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 04000979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

beautiful place made with a lot of taste, excellent food, warm place, the hostess treats you so well you don't want to go back home! everything to make you happy and make you spend awesome vacations! i loved it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairelille3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Pinetrees B&B is on the top of my list of places to stay! It was very clean and cozy and the host was very friendly and accommodating. The food was better than many restaurants, and you can't leave hungry! Walking distance to town, but situated in a very quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDM1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
168 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Everything was incredible! Breakfast is so generous and various, I could hardly move afterwards! The owner is so friendly! The bed is simply awesome!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moscow_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymoney
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
9.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
14.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
3.8 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
11.4 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Ishlan Court, Ballymoney BT53 6QG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ballymoney, ideal for exploring the stunning County Antrim coastline including the Dark Hedges, Giant's Causeway. 5 Minute walk to the town centre, 10 minute walk to Train/Bus station. The tastefully decorated bedrooms have TV/DVD, tea/coffee facilities,hairdyer and free WIFI. Vegetarian and Gluten free breakfasts available Pinetrees is set in private mature gardens with a guest sun terrace. There are options for Room only and Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing