We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ruby cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ruby Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with log fire Upstairs double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living room with log fire
Upstairs double bedroom
Kitchen with doors to patio/garden
Kitchen with dining table to seat up to 5
Patio/garden
Cats welcome too
Previous Ruby Cottage guests at the beach
View from above Trebarwith
The walk down to Tregardock
Camel Estuary from the Rock Inn
Sunset at Trebarwith
Daymer Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Delabole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nipper196...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ruby cottage”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

To be honest there’s not a lot more I can say but SUPERB so much more than we were expecting we will surely be rebooking with Sabrina again next year lovely cottage with 3 bedrooms very clean and we even had some lovely scones, jam and cream waiting for us when we arrived, my wife, myself and our springer spaniel loved the walks the chippy just up the road was again superb if you haven’t been it’s time you did and book with Sabrina Ruby cottage you will not be disappointed loved it thank you
Picture is from Trebanwith strand beach what a stunning place

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Do let us us have a photo of your springer spaniel on holiday - we can add it to Pets’ Corner on our website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M
1 review
“Lovely cottage,cat friendly,”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovley clean cottage, ideal location to visit cornwalls many attractions.
Smugglers chip shop was excellent as was the Bettle and Chisel pub.
We took our house cat and he loved it , garden was lovely private and enclosed.
Would come again , thankyou to Sabina and malek for letting us stay and for the cream tea on arrival.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendyjim1
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“loved everything about it”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic cottage, very clean and has everything you could need, a real home from home. Garden is safe and secure a must for our Meg.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddon, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Well equipt cottage with lovely enclosed garden.comfy sofas and bed. Downside was the cottage needs a really good clean inside and out, such a shame as owners have provided really good appliances and everything to make use of .
I would not stay at the cottage again or recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sitting room , garden.
Liked least: Standard of cleaning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
We are sorry that the cleaning did not meet your standards - this is the first such comment that we have received in the past ten years and I hope that other people thinking about booking will take this into account. i will ask our long standing cleaner if something happened that day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage for exploring the local area”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very well equipped cottage that provided the perfect base for exploring the local area.

We were lucky enough to arrive on the day of the Delabole Carnival and within an hour of arriving were able to sit on the wall and watch the floats go by the front door.

The cottage is equipped with everything you would expect and plenty more. The welcome tray on arrival was a lovely touch too,

Could easily have stayed for a second week as so much to see and do.

Date of stay: July 2015
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing