We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Stop over”
Review of Poldark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poldark Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Delabole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great for a Stop over”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a recent trip to St Ives. We stayed in a self contained cottage.

The bed was a bit lumpy but overall a great place for us to stop over. The cottage had a small, self contained garden as well whihc was great for our dog.

We ate in the pub in the evening. Whilst it is your typical pub offering, we found the service, value and food to be great.

I am not sure I could stay there for a week as it is quite remote but we would definrely stay there again for an overnight stop or long weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    53
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Enjoyed 1 night stopover on way back from treyarnon bay upto Yorkshire so we could travel back on Sunday with less traffic ! Couldn't have asked for anything more lovely homely atmosphere pleasant surroundings comfy clean bedrooms & beds. A welcome relaxing night for my husband & I & 2 kids & our dog Oscar . Fab beer doom bar fab food / evening meals& breakfast x thanks ! Couldn't recommend it more !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoinette17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Due to my mix up over the dates, we had one night in one of the hotel's self catering flat round the corner, then two in the hotel itself. The flat was a bit tired, with blown double glazing panels and carpet on the bathroom floor, but it was all spotlessly clean. The hotel room had a recently done up bathroom, comfy bed, and the cooked breakfast was lovely. We were offered a free drink on arrival, and help with luggage. Spotting the washing machine in the flat, we were also given free washing powder, they could not have done more for us.

Do visit the Bridge Street Bistro in Wadebridge,great food and attentive staff, but it's only small, so be sure to book.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent value.
Nice comfy room with a lovely new bathroom. Staff & locals in bar were very friendly & helpful when it came to best ( and cheapest!!) places to park when visiting touristy places.
We had a really good laugh every night & WILL be back in a few months.
Just one very minor comment - bigger kettle in the room PLEASE!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We used The Poldark Inn as a stopover on our way to Bristol Airport from St Michaels Mount and I cannot recommend the place highly enough. Lovely clean rooms and superb bathrooms, wonderful attention to detail with a mobile attached to the travel cot provided that really helped our 5 month old to drop off.
Unfortunately we were only around for 1 night but Adrian and his family could not have been more welcoming and of course it helped that I got to watch a little bit of the cricket with a relaxing pint on arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The location is great you are central for all the towns & beaches. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. It's been the ideal base for us to explore the north Cornwall coastline. Will defiantly be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamies6375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

well what a nice surprise we had on arriving at the poldark,made very welcome as soon as our feet touched the ground,and it was the same thro out our stay(ady all but serviced my car when we arrived--thanks)
the only down side was the staff(Fernley & Sarah) one was a Man-u supporter & the other was a American lady who just seemed to drink all the time,which affected the service at break-fast)ha-ha--only joking
They all made us feel at home & would stop there again no problem
Sorry Tracy,nearly for got you & you are the perfect Landlady (full of life and always smiling) keep up the good work you deserve to make a success----GOOD LUCK

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delabole
3.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,220 reviews
4.1 mi away
Port Gaverne Hotel
Port Gaverne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Gaverne
492 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#1 of 1 in Pendoggett
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
8.7 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
930 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poldark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poldark Inn

Property: Poldark Inn
Address: Treligga Downs, Delabole PL33 9DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Delabole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Delabole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poldark Inn is a family run Pub set in a very tranquil location. We provide affordable Bed & Breakfast and One and Two Bedroom Self Catering Accommodation on the beautiful North Cornwall Coast.All major attractions on the coastline are easily accessible and the location is also linked by footpath to the stunning North Cornwall coastal path.The Bar is open from 6pm each evening and provides meals and drinks at very competitive prices for this area.Pets and Children are welcome and given our competitive prices, we strongly recommend that you book early over peak seasonal periods to avoid disappointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Poldark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poldark Inn Cornwall/Delabole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing