We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - cannot be faulted!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Xenios Anastasia Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nea Skioni
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the first holiday of my life that I cannot find one single fault with!

Everything was really good from the food, the hotel to the activities. Great value and also flew with BA.

We had a perfect time and I highly recommend this holiday! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
1  Thank bugsymalone42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 301 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family and I have been going on holiday with Neilson to their resorts for over 20 years. We all get something out of these holidays... whether we choose to fill our days with mountain biking and sailing or just lazing by the beach with a good book. That's the beauty of Neilson Beachclub and we'd recommend them to anyone. This year we visited the Anastasia for the third time since Neilson took it on. As other reviews mention, there are a few signs of age but it's still a great holiday spot and a beautiful and relaxing place to be. We found that the standard of food wasn't as high this time as it has been there in previous years but it was still pretty good and very plentiful. The full board upgrade was a good option and that menu was lovely.
Our special thanks have to go to the ski team who were marvellous, to the bike guides likewise and to the guys who ran the pool bar who were great fun. We loved our last time at the Anastasia ...thanks for making it special!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pulcinella05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013


First Neilson for wife and I with 12 year old son

Was recommended by some friends and glad they did --

Difficult to fault really - Food very varied and excellent - Staff and facilities / coaching etc excellent - Standard of rooms / 'resort' all excellent

Son who is quite sporty has decided it was his favourite holiday ever -- There is something for everyone - and we all like Greece as a location

We will likely be back with Neilson

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
1  Thank applekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our holiday and the hotel did really look after us. The food was good and the restaurant team were excellent. However Neilson do have a way to go before they are excellent. They are great at apologising when things go wrong, and they go wrong often. What would be better would be if they got things right the first time. They rely heavily on "Blair's children" to provide the service but as their customers tend to be "Thatcher's children" this does not always work. However we did experience possibly the most heroic piece of thoughtful and wonderful service we have seen in years - well done Jack, aka Pork Chop, you are a going to be very successful.

Room Tip: Always go for a sea view and if you can one of the suites. Best hotel room we have had in years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethebest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went here in May and had a great time. Neilson staff are fantastic.
Brilliant rides organised and led by Ali and Lizzy. Great sailing lessons from Lewis. Holly is brilliant at motivating people.
Such good and warm service from Eleanor, Jess and Laura amongst others. Collette is an excellent manager.
The food was very good. A fantastic hotel. We cannot believe that this is closing at the end of the season. Just wanted to make sure Neilson know they have fantastic staff. And for those of you debating whether to take a last minute break here – do!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libertysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We travelled in August 2013, as a family with kids aged 5 and 15. One of our adults loves all sports whilst the other prefers a relaxation holiday. This hotel resort caters well both for the very active and guests looking to relax.

I understand Neilson may not be using this hotel next year but our comments should still generally apply to their beach holidays.

Neilson seem to have managed to blend the activity holiday with proper quality hotels and food. Some of their competitors reduce quality of accommodation, flights and ancillary services to subsidise the sporting activities that are obviously expensive to run with high staff and equipment costs. Here we found excellent food with many choices as well as surprisingly comfortable rooms. One thing that Neilson seem to do well is motivate their staff. All seemed very happy and very keen to help us. .

The kids clubs were excellent as we had previously found on Neilson and our 5 year old particularly enjoyed it.

There are many activities on offer. All the sports and fitness classes were good as is the waterskiing, and windsurfing and sailing. The equipment is all the latest kit! The diving was surprisingly good with 30m horizontal visibility! There is also mountain biking on offer.

The free hotel lobby wifi is ok for e-mails and internet, but you do need to purchase wifi for rooms and larger files.

Overall our holiday was hard to fault and we will certainly book another!

Room Tip: Rooms near the sailing centre are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRadi0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

There are lots of reviews and they cover the bases.
As a family holiday it ticks all the boxes. There were some good staff from Neilson (Pork Chop, Matt, and the sailing people in particular).
The down side is the food which was dull and boring, with poor quality meat and fish , nothing stands out! The pool bar was really below average.

On balance a nice holiday resort

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Skioni
6.5 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
626 reviews
6.4 mi away
Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel
18.6 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
398 reviews
9.3 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Afitos
173 reviews
19.2 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xenios Anastasia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenios Anastasia Resort & Spa

Address: | Perimetriki Kassandras, Nea Skioni 630 77, Greece (Formerly Hotel Anastasia Resort)
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Skioni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nea Skioni
Price Range: $98 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Xenios Anastasia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xenios Anastasia Resort & SPA is located on the shore of the Aegean Sea, 3 km from the nearest fishing village and away from other hotels. Our hotel offers 115 spacious, cozy rooms of different categories. You can choose a room with a view of the azure endless sea or rest your eyes on the panorama of emerald green mountains strewn with pine trees. The hotel has two bars, where you can enjoy refreshing cocktails throughout the day on "Ultra All-Inclusive" basis. In the restaurant you will enjoy a variety of Mediterranean, Greek and International dishes. SPA area features a heated pool with Jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and treatments for face and body. If you prefer workout exercise, Xenios Anastasia Resort & SPA has two tennis courts and a gym, open from 9:00am till 9:00pm. For the younger guests Xenios Anastasia Resort offers Kids Club, where your child can prove himself an artist, actor or a dancer at the evening children's disco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xenios Anastasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anastasia Nea Skioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing