We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent room”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Palladio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palladio Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Malcontenta
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were checked in by a friendly and very helpful blonde lady early evening.Our room was clean and ok. They offer a free shuttle for the 20minute ride into Venice. You are on your own to get back to the hotel but it's really easy and the bus drops you off right in front of the hotel. Breakfast is included. The man who works days at the desk is incredibly rude and not helpful. He really brings down the hotel.I met a family staying at the hotel who said the same thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    104
    116
    54
    55
See reviews for
70
171
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is far from the city center but since we had a car, the location was not an issue. The parking is free but I honestly would not park in the underground garage - it just looks shady and we almost damaged the bottom of the car driving in and out of it because of how poorly designed the entrance is. The WiFi is at an extra charge and the reception is extremely poor in the hotel room - you have to go into the main area. The gentleman who was at the front desk when we were there was not friendly - he really seemed like he did not want to be there and was not easily approachable.

The room was okay for a night or two but I found it depressing. It was kind of dark and the beds were uncomfortable. There was a shower but no bathtub. I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for much longer than that. There is a free shuttle to Venice but the last trip is at around 11am/11:30am. We took a city bus back to the hotel. We didn't mind this but I felt that the website was deceiving with respect to the free shuttle service. We had the breakfast and it was pretty basic, nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKat781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had originally booked this hotel due to the low price and the fact that it advertises free shuttle into Venice. After reading lots of bad reviews about the unreliability of the shuttle and the poor service in general, I decided to cancel and pay more for accommodation in Venice itself. This was worth it. Having cancelled well within the free cancellation period - 2 months in advance - my visa card was still charged for 3 nights and so far all I have had is an ongoing argument about refunding the money which they refuse to do. When I cancelled, they couldn't find the booking, and even though I was clear about cancelling, they apparently couldn't be bothered to look further for the booking and it was therefore deemed to be a "no show". Now they tell me that I should have waited for a "cancellation confirmation" which is not mentioned anywhere in the cancellation policy on the hotel website. You are supposed to just magically know this. As if it is not clear enough to tell them that you are cancelling. I am getting Visa to dispute the transaction because the hotel is obviously not going to be reasonable about it. It is a fair way outside of the main island of Venice and there is too much to see and do in Venice to spend time on a bus. Hotel Palladio is a false economy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasa1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malcontenta hotels

Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

There was so much that I thought was included with this hotel that either wasn't or I had to go on a scavenger hunt to track down. For one, the hotel is actually pretty far from the city center. Yes, there is "24 hour" check-in, but if you miss the last bus from the train station, you have to take an expensive cab anyway. There is the free shuttle service, but the oblivious lady behind the desk waited for the third time after I went in and out of the lobby from waiting in the parking lot to tell me after I asked when the next shuttle would be arriving that I had to put my name down for the service. Wifi is included ONLY IF you book through the hotel's website - WHICH only after the 2nd night I had to argue with the staff that I actually had the free Wifi and should not have to pay, when they actually looked at their records and stopped charging me. It was all quite ridiculous and the staff was lazy and gave poor answers to almost everything. But my room was fine - for the price, and after dealing with all the other headaches, it was a comfortable place to lay my head. Breakfast was fine. And yea, what's up with the creeps at night?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roooomebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel rooms are very good and large, great breakfast, nice helpful staff and a free car parking but the a/c was very weak and it is 12 km far from venice so you must take the bus - which is the stop directly in the front of the hotel- for about 20 minutes unless you have a car. It is very cheap corresponding to the similar hotels in venice so i'll go there again God willing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMED_HOSSINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our Trafalgar tour group stayed at the Palladio on Sept. 19 and 20th. Upon arrival we had to walk through the courtyard area where several men were sitting. We had several solo females traveling on this tour. We immediately felt ill at ease. Only one person was at the desk, so it took a long time to check in. We did ask this person if these gentlemen were guest of the hotel. She quickly assured us they were with passports. That didn’t ease our discomfort especially since they left the courtyard and came into the very small dark lobby and followed several guest up the steps to their rooms. Several of the solo female guest were put in rooms on the lobby floor. Two of the guest did request to move to another room for this reason and the very large mold stains on the ceiling. They were moved to the 3rd floor. They were informed the elevator only went to the 2nd floor. The person at the desk told us we would have to leave our hotel “key” at the lobby when we went out in the morning. We refused to do this, as the keys were placed in cubby holes and the desk wasn’t always occupied. The key consisted of a key, a heavy fob and a key card for the lights.
All the hallways were very dark since the lights were on a timer with light switches along the hall. My room was on the first floor in the corner. In order to turn on the lights I had to place my foot in the doorway to hold it open in order to insert the door “key” in the wall to turn on the lights. This was a safety concern for me. The room was small, threadbare and stuffy (even with the air condition on). I killed several mosquitos in the room and bathroom. The room was relatively clean. The tv didn’t work. I opened the closet where the safe was located, but it smelled so bad I quickly closed the door. The shower was very small, but usable with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was located in a building across from the courtyard, it was typical breakfast fare. This hotel is well off the main track surrounded by apartment buildings and no amenities.
This hotel was a last minute change by Trafalgar. I wouldn’t recommend it and I will be discussing this with Trafalgar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travondia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel while on a Trafalgar tour. It is located in an industrial area so if you open your window you smell the fumes. You need to take a taxi into Venice because it is far from the sights. The hotel was clean but the fridge did not work in the room, luckily for us we had a second room for the kids and the fridge worked in that room. On the last day I went to sit the chair and legs gave way(I am small framed). The bathroom was clean but the shower is very small, my husband kept banging into to shower doors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Najaat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcontenta
Hotel Centrale
#48 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Serena
#50 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#91 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladio Hotel

Property: Palladio Hotel
Address: Via Malcontenta 40, 30176 Malcontenta, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Malcontenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Malcontenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palladio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladio Hotel Marghera
Palladio Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing