We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mottram Hall
Nearby Hotels
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legh Arms(Prestbury)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$77
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$124
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveler rating
803
477
277
131
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
477
277
131
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseclaret jugcocktail barspa facilitiesoutdoor jacuzziq hotelsspa breakgolf clubafternoon teaevening meallight lunchgarden roomwedding partylovely spamain restaurantsteam roomset menu
Filter
Updating list...
1,558 - 1,563 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I use this venue a lot and am never disappointed. The location is stunning and the facilities outstanding. It is very apparent that the place has very high standards throughout and are rigidly maintained. Needless to say the staff are of equally high standard particularly in the Gym and Fitness areas (Jenny, Calvin, Scott) and Claret Jug (Natalie, Remy, Leanne). I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone who wanted to spend some time in a first class venue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Paul H,

It is so good to read that you continually enjoy returning to Mottram Hall, thank you for your comments. I am so pleased that the staff are on hand to ensure that you are looked after each time.

We will hopefully see you again soon at Mottram Hall.

Best Wishes,

James Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fantastic stay, hospitality was excellent. The barmaid Libby and the waitor Danny really made our stay. The Spa was perfect, and the staff were great. The reccomended trip to Alderly Edge was well worth the visit….check out the hanging kebabs at The Botanist!

Overall, we had a brilliant stay at Mottam Hall, and we will definitely be returning for another break!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eg6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear eg6789,

Thank you for your comments about Mottram Hall. We are pleased that the Food and Beverage team were able to assist you during your visit and that you enjoyed the spa and leisure facilities.

We look forward to seeing you return in the near future.

Kind Regards,


James Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We recently used Mottram Hall for a regimental function. Amy looked after the event and coordinated basically everything, and made it as painless a process as possible! Daniel looked after us on the night, and did a great job, and all went extremely well. The food was great, and it was an excellent evening. My room was one of the suites and it was very good. Room service breakfast was also great. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful despite being busy. Prices were also not too bad considering the local area, offering good value. All in all, very good and will definitely recommend and use again. Thanks to all the staff, from all of us at IV Mercian, particularly to Amy and Dan!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Theheartbreakkid,

Thank you for your feedback in regard to your recent stay at Mottram Hall. We are pleased that the organisation and running of the event went well and everyone enjoyed their stay. It was always lovely to hear comments about the staff so thank you for these.

Best Wishes,

James Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my new girlfriend stayed at de vere mottram hall on 16/11/13 in the Cheshire suite . The suite was absolutely amazing . We had evening meal And was blown away by the food . The night away was probably most expensive I have ever had with a suite and 2 bottles of Moët champagne but you get what you pay for and mottram hall gives you that ..... Quality would definetly recommend and return

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Ashley S,

Thank you for taking time to post feedback in regard to your recent stay at Mottram Hall. We are so pleased that your stay was special and your even meal exceed your expectations.

We hope to see you back at Mottram Hall in the near future,

Kind Regards,

James Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Having stayed in many DeVere hotels I was expecting a first class service.Mottram Hall is a beautiful hotel however I was disappointed by its welcome.first we had to wait 10 minutes whilst the girl on the phone who was apparently not speaking to anyone finish her task.This may have been longer but for the intervention of another employee. All booked in the receptionist stated she would book the restaurant and send a menu.we booked our own and went for the menu. She apologised and said it was on her list.
The room was not what I expect from Devere,small on the lower ground which is reached by going up a flight of stairs ,walking a 1/4 mile to the lift then going back down 2floors.?no mean task with a 78 year old.The room was dark and small.We were situated next to the lift and entrance doors to the floor so if the lift wasn't going the doors were slammed .We also found why the room was so dark at 5am the deliveries and staff were arriving behind the fence blocking our window,certainly not the view from Slaley Hall or Oulton Hall.Hence my guest and my good nights sleep was unpleasant.
The only saving grace was the restaurant excellent service and food.Not even a how was your stay when we checked out.
I find it unsettling to write such a negative report but Mottram Hall has some work to do to meet the standards received by Slaley Hall and Oulton Hall. I hope this was a glitch but sadly I will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Amanda1England,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations but am pleased you had an enjoyable meal in the Carrington Grill. We would like to discuss this further with you and would request that you contact Isara Fraser, Front Office Manager via email on isara.fraser@devere-hotels.com and she will be able to assist you.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

James Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews