We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Luosto
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
164
58
14
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
58
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile phone standard room northern lights glass igloo text message reindeer steak beautiful glass private sauna winter wonderland every evening winter activities between christmas and new year big hotel log burner nights in a row stayed one night national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We often spoke about our visit to this little hotel and how much we enjoyed it. People say that returning to a place is a mistake as it does not live up to the previous visit but we can honestly say it was even better than before, and the new chef has improved the menu considerably. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. A sauna in the bathroom and log burner in the bedroom adds to the Scandinavian atmosphere. There are plenty of snow-related activities nearby to fill your days. We rarely go back twice but we might make it a third time in the near future!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeithB132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

This Hotel is wonderful.
Spend Christmas here, with the Children(38 and 36!).
Staff were very friendly and couldnt do enought for us.
Bed rooms - clean, warm and each had a Sauna - what a bonus.
Activities arranged via the hotel, the centre only being a 2 miunte walk away - Husky Safari and Snowmobile Safari in pristine snowy forests - just magical.

Room tip: Go for the Superior room, standard rooms adequate but quite small.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davebP6617HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantasHotelsSales, Myyntipäällikkö at Santa's Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear davebP8817HT

Thank you for your feedback and kind words, we appreciate it!
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful family holiday and you enjoyed your stay in Santa's Hotel Aurora.
We hope to see you again soon in Santa's Hotels!

Yours sincerely,
Eveliina Korhonen

Director of Sales
Santa's Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 3 nights in Santa’s Hotel Aurora, where we arranged for 1 night in the beautiful glass igloo and 2 subsequent nights in a standard double room. Overall, we had a wonderful & comfortable stay in both accommodations.

The glass igloo looked exactly like it was advertised. Appreciated the nifty heating switch inside the igloo which melted the snow on the top of the igloo so that we could have clear views of the night sky. A pity that we did not manage to catch a glimpse of the northern lights from our igloo.

The standard double room was a lot more spacious than the igloo and came with a private sauna in the room, which we really appreciated. Such a nice & warm relief in winter (also good for drying clothes)!

Food wise, we ate most of our meals in the hotel restaurant as Luosto is quite a remote location and there are limited options unless you drive. Breakfast buffet spread was tasty though limited (again, quite understandable since it is not a big hotel). Ala-carte menu was pretty extensive, and we enjoyed the creamy salmon soup so much so that we had that 2 nights in a row.

Transport wise, you can easily reach the hotel by public bus from Rovaniemi railway station. You can purchase tickets onboard directly from the driver. The bus stops in front of the hotel so it is very convenient. However, do note that the bus does not operate that frequently so you cannot afford to miss your bus.

Activities wise, the hotel arranges different daily winter activities which you can book via the reception, but I can’t comment much on that as we did not sign up with the hotel. Lapland Safaris’ office is located opposite the hotel (a minute’s walk) and we booked all our winter activities through them instead.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank catherineeewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantasHotelsSales, Myyntipäällikkö at Santa's Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Dear catherineeewong

Thank you for your kind words and feedback, we really appreciate it.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Luosto! And we hope to see you again soon in Santa's Hotels in Lapland!

Yours sincerely

Ms. Eveliina Korhonen
Director of Sales
Santa's Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Just got back from the most incredible holiday in Lapland, staying at Santa’s Hotel Aurora! Cannot praise the staff enough for really making our stay special! They could not do enough for us, answered all our questions while also making it extra special all at the same time. Everyone was so friendly too! The food was amazing as well. We were half board so got a three course evening meal every evening which was delicious! We stayed one night in a glass igloo which was perfect and the sauna that was included with our standard room for the other nights was beautiful! Would definitely recommend to anyone, will not forget this stay in a hurry!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantasHotelsSales, Myyntipäällikkö at Santa's Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

We are so happy to hear that you had an incredible stay, our staff wants to make sure all our guests have a wonderful holiday in Luosto.

We hope to see you again in Santa's Hotels in Lapland!

Best regards

Ms. Eveliina Korhonen

Director of Sales
Santa's Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Very good hotel located at few steps from the national park. Unfortunately, due to the season, in the hotel the service was limitated and, in the village, there were few open attraction. Great idea the private sauna. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrod_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews