We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food - Service?”

The Cobblestone Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Cobble Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Cobblestone Pub has been family owned and operated since 1983. Third generation has taken over the business and intends on being here for another 30+ years. You'll find everything you're looking for, the pub strives to cater to all ages and demographics. Please come in and support local business!
ONTARIO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food - Service?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went for lunch here a couple of days ago. We enjoyed the food we ordered. The service however was not. Placed our order, the waitress brought our food, and not once came over to ask how our meal was. Did not ask if we wanted a refill on our beverages, or dessert. Did not ask if we wanted our bill, just brought it. Won't be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    50
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My neighbourhood Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I love the Cobblestone, it is my neighbourhood Pub. The food is always good, reasonably priced and the servings are generous. They also carry Merridale Cider on Tap which I love!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mvanderburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another sports pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good food , Friendly staff , Lots of TV's to watch your fav sport. Canuck game specials. Not much different than most of the other Sports pubs

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“one of our go to places”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Friendly staff, great food, reasonable prices. Quaint building with old English feel. Food much better here, than in England though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank touringuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“From the people that brought you "The Doghouse" in Duncan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our local, we come here on average once a week. The early hours will see an older crowd who come for the good food at a reasonable price. A younger crowd come later for live music,
pool, and televised sporting events. and there is a shuttle service for the late night revellers This is not fine dining but we have never had a bad meal here and the servers are friendly and efficient. The portions are on the large side and my husband and I often share a platter- sized dish of roast beef with voluminous Yorkshire pudding, and generous portions of assorted fresh veg.
Lots of snug areas to have a conversation and the centre is open for larger gatherings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sallyanddugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cobblestone Inn also viewed

Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
 
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
Mill Bay, Vancouver Island
 
Cowichan Bay, Vancouver Island
 

Been to The Cobblestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing