We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are back again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cobble Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Point Place Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Cobble Hill B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We are back after summer. Came to relax and practically do nothing… and found new adventures. Never thought the garden could be so green in January, so many different birds could still be here. Big surprise was to see playing sea lions, seals in the water right in front of our eyes. When it was rainy and windy we drove to the west coast and found a perfect spot between China Beach and French Beach to watch the wild waves in freezing rain. We were completely soaked and very happy! Excellent way to start a new year! Coming back again sometime in the spring and/or fall for more surprises. Without Pam and Randy this wouldn’t be possible!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyLaBonte, Owner at Cherry Point Place Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

And we are so glad you enjoy coming - and are the best guests we could ever hope for.

Our mild weather is a nice break from your inland extremes. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed only one evening here, but we enjoyed our time and the place. Pam and Randy greeted us warmly and helped us get moved in for the day. What a wonderful view from the Oceanside Suite! I took my daughter sand dollar hunting along the beach just down from the house and we found at least a dozen completely in tact. We don't hesitate to recommend this lovely place.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank RADPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Simple thing we can say: These 2 weeks were our best Canadian vacation!! Absolutely perfect location to do trips in Cowichan Valley, or a little further abroad like Chemainus, Parksville, Qualicum, Victoria, Sooke, or Port Renfrew. Pam and Randy recommended lots of local areas to visit and we did all!! Never forget these experiences. Pam surprised us with a delicious appetizer, traded lots of photos with Randy, and we feel they are family! We already started to check options to come back in the winter J. And the gardens, the view were the top of everything!!! Fidelio (alias Belly – our cat) was the happiest when he could walk around at least 3 times a day. Thank you for sharing with us this beautiful property!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Although I was in the area for business, I had a most wonderfully relaxing time. My little dog and I had peaceful walks on the beach and our hosts treated us wonderfully. Great food and wine is available in the area, adding to the overall ambience of the accomodations.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank Wendyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Pam & Randy – thank you so much for this gorgeous holiday home! You have made such a great hideaway here. I can’t believe the luck we had finding you guys again! Our friends' 21 month old had a great time too! We’re already planning a 2nd visit (maybe in the summer months now that we’ve experienced the ‘snow thing’). You guys are the best.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Leanna_and_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

A great location and very spacious, comfortable and well equipped accommodation.

Room Tip: The Oceanfront Suite is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller201195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPP123, Owner at Cherry Point Place Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

It was great to have such wonderful guests! We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Randy and Pam are two of the most genuine and lovely hosts around! They obviously love what they do and make sure you have all you need for your stay. The Oceanfront is such a delight...the perfect little abode where you can nestle in or take advantage of the nature literally at your doorstep. Whatever you decide to do, you will have the most relaxing time, enjoy some brilliant sunrises, and if you're lucky, catch an amazing glimpse of the moon over the water while enjoying an outdoor hot tub! We've stayed at Cherry Point about 4 or 5 times and always leave feeling refreshed and sure we'll be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cherry Point Place Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Point Place Oceanfront Suites

Address: 4083 Balsam Dr, Cobble Hill, British Columbia V0R 1L3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Cobble Hill
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cobble Hill
Price Range: $125 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CPP Oceanfront Suites Cherry Point Place (CPP) Oceanfront Suites offers a self-contained 1200 square foot 2-bedroom suite that includes fridge/kitchenette, private bathroom, hot tub, decks and private entrance. Our primary suite, the Oceanfront, is completely private and secluded, and includes all front property sloping to the expansive beachfront. We have a secondary overflow 2-bedroom suite for larger groups. Both suites include shared deck and large 6-person hot tub, pool, backyard and games areas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing