We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT B&B with a GREAT View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean View Guest B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Struisbaai B&B and Inns
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“GREAT B&B with a GREAT View”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Ocean View B&B was FANTASTIC! Our room was huge and perfect! Serah and Jaap the oweners went out of their way to make us feel at home. If you go to Agulus or Struisbaai this the THE place to stay! The southernmost tip of Africa is an easy 4 Kms away. The breakfast Serah made even had a pesonal touch and a speacial treat for Valentine's Day. They were both very helpful with info about things to do and see in the area. This is the perfect place to stay for your next trip to this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LongWayfromAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    25
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
57
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Oceanview does exactly what it says on the tin. Beautiful ocean views from the honeymoon suite. Very quirky room. Very welcoming host and lovely breakfast. Glad we stayed in Struisbaai rather than Agulhas. Not much going on in Agulhas. Lovely harbour down around Struisbaai with sting rays in the shallow waters. Recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gemma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradfield,Essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The couple Jaap and Serah are very friendly and helpful people, we booked the cream room with an ocean view and were very pleased with our room. The room and bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were well equipped - the bathroom even had cotton buds and makeup wipes!- in the room was a desk and chair helpful for the laptop! The breakfast was delicious and the dinning area looked out over the ocean and we could watch the birds at the bird feeder in the front garden. Overall a very enjoyable stay, if we go back to Struisbaai we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dahlia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STU
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Totally recommendable. We booked in advanced an were upgraded to the honeymoon suite - awsome. We were able to take a bath while watching the ocean. The people are just so nice and helpful and the breakfast was one of the best we got. Definitely the best place to stay in that area!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinchen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent stay in the Honeymoon Suite - phantastic room, great view, good breakfast, really nice hospitality! Really lovely people. Enjoyed it quite much and Will definitely come back and stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Cozy, cute, perfect bed and breakfast. The owners are avaliable for anything you need, they gave us a great idea of what to see and how to drive to our next destination. Breakfast was hot, fresh and homemade. It was a great value, location and choice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe13mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you like to be at home at the end of earth (Cape Agulhas) Oceanview B&B is the right place. I can only highly recommend you. There is a cosy atmosphere in the lodge. The house is creative decorated: you can take a bath in the middle of the room (the warm bathroom is united with the room). Believe me it is an unusual sense. If you don’t like it you can use the summer bathroom, where you can enjoy both the sounds of the water from the tap and of the ocean. It is also unforgettable. Everything in the house is made with love: pictures painted by grandchildren, the nice garden with tortoises etc. One has to see it! The owners of the house are really fantastic people. Because of Sarah you feel there like at home.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Struisbaai
14.6 mi away
Arniston Spa Hotel
Arniston Spa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Arniston
783 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agulhas Country Lodge
Agulhas Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in L'Agulhas
315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Agulhas Ocean House
Agulhas Ocean House
#1 of 7 in L'Agulhas
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beachcombers Bed and Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Cape Agulhas Guest House
Cape Agulhas Guest House
#6 of 7 in L'Agulhas
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Agulhas Backpackers
Cape Agulhas Backpackers
#1 of 4 in Struisbaai
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Guest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Guest B&B

Property: Ocean View Guest B&B
Address: 85 Oceanview Drive, Struisbaai 7285, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Cape Agulhas > Struisbaai
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Struisbaai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean View Guest B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanview B&B is situated in Struisbaai a stones throw from Agulhas. This well appointed B&B offers a spectacular seaview, 5 tastefully decorated bedrooms, plus an exquisite honeymoon suite. At Oceanview B&B the whales display elegance while you enjoy our delicious full breakfast in a relaxed setting. Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean View Guest B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing