We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch before reaching the fortress Calascio”

Ristorante Pizzeria Da Maria
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Calascio
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

During recent weekend, we went for trip to Abruzzo region. Closer to Calascio on the way to " Rocca Calascio" we stopped at this picturesque ristorante. We had wine from the region - Montepulciano. For starters we had lentils soup and bread w sausage. Main plate we tasted fettuccine w mushrooms and truffles and mixed barbeque
All was delicious. Finally , Pannacotta for dessert.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank felipes774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016

As a foodie, my experience @ Maria's place was AMAZING.
If your aim is to find a comfy and cozy place where you can have an homemade Special and perfect meal, your next problem is just to find the tiny door.
Nothing exotic, just go there for taste their ravioli and go back home happy and fulfilled of this familiar environment where the ricotta cheese is produced in the morning and the pasta is handmade in the exact moment.
I'll return there all time I'll be in that part of the Gran Sasso Mountain

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValentinaTibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Maria's is a tiny restaurant where you can eat typlically local food. The menu is absolutely limited, but Maria makes everything her self and the quality is excellent. Very cheap, good avlue for money

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank hugo992015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

You must call ahead for a reservation at Ristorante da Maria. There are only four tables, and the waitress/hostess is now Maria's daughter. Locals in the area have enjoyed the delicious ravioli for two generations. Lentils are special in the area, so we had a lentil soup as our antipasto. Then came a heaping plate of ravioli. We then had delicious grilled lamb. The experience was like eating in someone's home!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 675larryl675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annarita f, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Da Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Da Maria also viewed

Calascio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Calascio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Calascio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Da Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing