We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury home in an awesome setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Penne, Province of Pescara, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Elisabeth...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury home in an awesome setting”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With wide vistas incorporating both the Adriatic and the Gran Sasso mountain this villa provides sophisticated living in a rural idyll. The house is beautifully equipped for all ages, an excellent base for a family gathering. The produce grown locally is plentiful, delicious and great value, local restaurants are good too.

The attractions of the pool and shaded seating area were such that we visited less of the surrounding area than we'd planned. There is a great deal to enjoy, whether cycling or walking, visiting quaint ancient towns perched on hills, or museums and wineries. A perfect reason to come again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you and such a delight to read that you clearly had a wonderful family holiday at Casa del Colle. The locally grown produce is a pleasure to cook with and lovely that you had the time to enjoy cooking together. We do hope you come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jomach011...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pure Pleasure”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was fantastic. The property could not have been better. Loved it. I would highly recommend you go here.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
So pleased you had such a great time at Casa del Colle and 'Pure Pleasure' is such a complement for us to read. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa overlooking beautiful Italian countryside to the Adriatic coast”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is a wonderfully relaxing place to spend a holiday with family and friends. The generous, exceptionally well appointed interior together with the stunning swimming pool and surrounding views are fabulous. We had a great time exploring the local area with an unforgettable bike ride around the hill villages on the Campo Imperatore plateau and a very enjoyable walk around Della Maiella mountains. It would be lovely to go back again one day and discover more of the locality.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views and excellent swimming pool.
Liked least: Leaving it!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Many thanks and so delighted to hear you all had such a good time at the villa. The bike ride and walking you did around Della Maiella mountains is very impressive!
Hopefully we can welcome you back in th future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbuchanan...
Pinner, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous holiday home with the most stunning views!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would thoroughly recommend this property as it pretty much has everything you would want. The house was spotless on arrival and the welcome hamper was very welcome given our time of arrival.

There is plenty of space both inside and out - we were a group of 4 adults and 4 kids and we never felt on top of each other. The pool and the views from the terrace are just stunning! The kitchen is very well equipped and made self catering very straight forward. The local pizzeria is excellent too however! The owners kept us well informed throughout the booking process and provided us with lots of information about the house and the surrounding area which we found very helpful. The location is perfect with being a relatively short drive up into the mountains and to the beach. We were a little worried about not having air conditioning but the relatively cool air at night and the fans in the rooms worked just perfectly for us. The bedding and towels were changed halfway through our 2 week holiday.

We most definitely hope to book this house again in the future and would recommend this to our family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Delighted to hear you had such a wonderful holiday at Casa del Colle and visiting the surrounding area. The views from the terrace and the pool are just stunning as you say but impossible to photograph as many guests have tried to! Thank you for being such excellent guests and you are most welcome back at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stretchym...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unspoilt Italian heaven”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a truly superb villa in a very unspoilt and relatively unknown part of Italy. The house has clearly been built to a very high standard and in the most wonderful spot with panoramic views to the sea 20 miles away, over the nearby ancient hilltop town of Penne, and up to the Apennines behind. The pool is long, deep and very clean. The owners recommend trips to the local pizza restaurant (Stefano's, within walking distance), the nearby waterfall and wild swimming pool and up into the mountains to the weird and fabulous 'Little Tibet' area. We did all of theses things and none disappointed. One of the highlights we had not expected was the fact that, for an entire week, we did not hear another English voice. Never have we not wanted to leave a holiday so much! Truly deserving of an 'excellent' review.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you and so pleased to read about your positive experiences during your stay at Casa del Colle. It is always a joy for us to read that others have been amazed by the stunning views, the luxury of the villa and enjoyed the local restaurants as well as cooking at the villa.
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and many thanks for stating "truly deserving of an 'excellent' review"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale F
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This Casa del Colle is a beautifully designed Villa, with exceptional features and built to a very high specification indeed. It felt more like a luxurious home than a holiday let and we felt immediately relaxed.

The kitchen is superbly equipped, with every possible utensil and even home-grown olive oil; all of which made cooking a joy.

All the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms or should I say, "wet rooms" were a new, almost glamorous experience for me!

The Casa offers spacious, beautiful facilities, displaying an artistic yet homely flair,
We barely used the main sitting room, enjoying the hospitality of the large kitchen table, where the ten of us could enjoy our meals, chat and play the odd game of Scrabble on the few occasions when the weather was inclement.
The weather in the area was variable at this time of year; consequently the panoramic, captivating and majestic views were a joy and ever-changing in what they revealed to the eye.
We enjoyed many walks and excursions into the mountains, which were exhilarating. The wild flower display in the meadows of the Campo Imperatore were something magnificent to behold, along with the delights of the DIY barbecue on the plains, surrounded by a ring of snowy Matisse cut-out mountain tops; paradise!
We spotted Eidelweiss and Gentiane, Saffron crocus amongst a myriad of dazzling floral gems.

The swimming pool is a perfect size and was invigorating and from which
we enjoyed observing many an aerial display by the local wild birds.
The people of the area were a delight, so friendly and helpful and eating out was excellent value. The local Pizzeria in Conaprato is a must! On both our rather "happy" walks home up the hill we were treated to a magnificent fire-fly display, illuminating the bushes and trees like Christmas fairy lights! We had never seen anything like it before, a real joy.

I think that this is not an overly touristic region, thus the locals were actually very pleased to speak with us, even in our novice Italian!
I would definitely recommend this villa and the region, if you are a person who likes an authentic experience.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you Pascale for writing such a comprehensive review of your stay at Casa del Colle. I loved reading about the wild flowers, birds and the fire-fly displays on your "happy" walks home!
You are quite right that the villa was built as a holiday home and not a holiday let but it is rather special for us to read that others clearly enjoy the local area, people and restaurants as much as we do.
Thanks again for being such wonderful guests and respecting the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire...
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxury villa set in peaceful countryside with stunning views”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This wonderful villa comfortably accommodated the eight of us, was very well equipped - comfortable beds and a kitchen that had all you needed and was a joy to use. We never tired of the views from the villa from olive groves to the old town of Penne to the distant snow covered mountains. The swimming pool looked inviting and with the temperatures in the early 20's a couple of us dived in (and came out almost as fast!) ... needs another month to warm up! There are plenty of good restaurants locally with some good recommendations in the villa's book. Highlights for me were spending the day sourcing ingredients from the local shops in Penne and then taking my time to prepare a meal from the Ottolenghi cook book that was in the villa ... a luxury to cook without time pressures. The games of table football and snooker collapsed into side splitting laughter ... great friends in a wonderful villa set in a beautiful part of the world = brilliant holiday.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was great but the views will stay with me for ages
Liked least: Directions to the property could be improved. Local maps would be useful.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you Simon for your helpful comments about your holiday. I have a vision of you walking around Penne sourcing ingredients for your receipts in Ottolenghi - a joy as you say to have the time to do this with such amazing fresh ingredients from the local fruit and vegetable market.
You were perfect guests and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing