We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limor and Ori”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Cignale
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Limor and Ori”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Rita and Masimo, the owners, built a beautiful contemporary country villa that contains parts of an old ruined house, located in a picturesque country side area. In addition to the breakfast and the products they sell, they also have a sort of a gourmet restaurant based on traditional food of the area.
Masimo speaks decent English, and Rita's hosting is very warm and friendly.
The rooms are beautiful and spacious, but unfortunately they lack a porch or a sitting area with a view to the great scenery, which we looked for.
All that in a very reasonable price.
We highly recommend, enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This agriturismo is just gorgeous situated in the most beautiful area just 5 minutes from Penne. The views of the montains and hillswere fantastic. It is pretty new so everything is clean, modern but with a rustic feel. We had a huge room with a bed for us and the kids had two single beds in a separate area that you could close off with some curtains. The bathroom was large with two big sinks and a large shower. From the shower i had the most beautiful view through the glass window!
The first night we arrived they had a band playing music and we had a great gourmet meal outside on the terrace. Breakfast was great. Biscotti, bread, various homemade jams, bake goods and fruits,. My daughter loved their apricot juice! Everything is made on the farm and is organic. Their olive oil is amazing and i brought some back with me.
But the best part of our stay was the warm welcome we got for the Adriani family. They went out of our way to make us feel at home and help us with anything we needed. Rita is fabulous. She took time to take us to see some "secret"fontanas scattered around Penne as well as some churches. Her passion for the preservation of the history of her region was infectious. Out of our 3 weeks in Italy, our 6 days with the Adriani family was the highlight of our trip.We miss them already and can wait to be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bostonandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

found by coincidence but surely something to return ! Already the location is a dream (and so are the views (from the many big windows) , the house has this perfect balance of design, architecture, old pieces, but the owners are the " dot on the i " ......transmitting their love and passion for the place to all the guests. Travelling with kids many times finds obstacles, beginning from "statistical logics (max. 1 kid, better a little dog or "gay-friendly " or "accesss for disabled" than being prepared to those which fall out of these specifications) , here we had space without end, space for the kids to run around in the natur and thanx to the elevated position on the top of the hill almost all the time the kids visible ! Nobody who raises eyebrow's when kids become noisy (despite the adults after drinking are often much louder !).....Want to feel home: here is the place !The few rooms they have are supporting this feeling !
The fact of all bio- and ecological comes just like a logical side-effect ! Producing the variety of olive-oils, their marmelades , cooking in a open kitchen simple and fine goodies,
sitting on the fireplace with a glass of local wine or a glass of homemade spirits, the owners and the son are doing all to make you feel welcome......you're leaving like friends!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed there in September 2011 unfortuneately just for one night. But I still remember Rita's hospitality. The country house was rebuild in a excellent biological and architectural standard and the rooms as well as the restaurant are really beautyful. Enjoy your trip to the Abruzzes and stay there for some nights!

Room Tip: there are only a few rooms, but all of them are beautyful, have big and modern bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penne
14.9 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casolare Di Nonno Mario
Agriturismo Il Casolare Di Nonno...
#1 of 4 in Manoppello Scalo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
19.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Portone
Agriturismo Il Portone
#1 of 4 in Abbateggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Solagna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Le Tre Poiane
20.2 mi away
Agriturismo Montupoli
Agriturismo Montupoli
#1 of 1 in Miglianico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
10.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Rustica
Agriturismo La Rustica
#1 of 6 in Pianella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cignale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cignale

Property: Agriturismo Cignale
Address: Contrada Cignale 4, 65017 Penne, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Penne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Penne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the accurately restored rural stone house, guess can enjoy not only the view of surrounding fields and hills, but also the view of mountains as Gran Sasso and Maiella. It is the ideal place to discover Abruzzo, its traditions, history, flavours .There are wellappointed bedrooms, a shop featuring local, mostly home grown food, a restaurant with a friendly atmosphere and typical Abruzzo dishes. Guests can enjoy the beautiful surrounding countryside sipping coffee, teas of all varieties and tasting sweet or salty snacks. It is possible to enjoy guided nature walks, to visit many little towns and to share according to the season the activities that are linked to food production : olive picking, the making of oil, tomatoe's sauce, etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Cignale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing