We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic stay in a small and charming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Palazzo la Loggia
Ranked #1 of 2 Barisciano B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A romantic stay in a small and charming B&B”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Adriano makes you so welcome in this family palazzo. The beautiful building is set in gardens which are perfect for your evening aperitivi. Our room was romantic and the attention to detail in the furnishings is just charming. Breakfast is bountiful and good. The palazzo is right in the heart of town so you can wander. There is not a lot to do in Barisciano but it's a good location to explore the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
55
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent two nights here and wished we could extend our stay but we already had plans to go to Florence. The room we had was spacious, immaculate, comfy, and beyond charming, and the grounds were lovely--the perfect place to sit and relax for a few moments. Attention to every detail is apparent throughout. The amenities would take too long to list. The breakfast was by far the best we had in our two week stay at Italy B&Bs, with a wide range of foods, from meats, to sweets, to eggs, and cheeses. The sweets were out of this world and baked by a family member. Owners Cinzia and Adriano were exceedingly helpful, shuttling us around, helping us locate family in the village, and researching trains and buses for us. It truly was the perfect two day visit. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous, renovated, centuries old, family owned palazzo. Our room,a 2 bedroom suite was large and exquisitely decorated. The bathroom was a typical Italian tight space but immaculate and up to date. Grounds are beautifully designed by owner, Adriano, and lovingly tended. Breakfast is lavish and baked goods by the lovely, English speaking Carmela, were a real treat. Adriano lavished us with attention beyond belief. The attention to detail in this B&B is spectacular. Would recomend without reservation. Adriano and wife, Cincia have a real gem.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetgirlsnonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We came to this area to hike in the Gran Sasso and Barisciano is convenient for that. Unfortunately L'Aquila was hit by an earthquake and struggles to recover so hotels, restaurants and historical sites are mostly closed. Barisciano and other nearby towns show signs of the earthquake as well with many buildings shut down. We had to search for restaurants in another town. But for hiking this was perfect. And we had the most comfortable bed and pillow of our entire six week trip. Breakfast was ample and delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethanddavetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Beautiful, romantic accomodation. Very good breakfast and more then friendly owners. They sell local products, wine, olive oil,marmelade,etc. Very good.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hkraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We did no know much about this area as it was our first trip to Italy, however the staff id their up-most to make us feel completely at home. We were treated like royalty with 5* service and could not have asked for more. The rooms were beautiful and plush with a wonderful atmosphere throughout, the best nights sleep ever! We only wish we had stayed longer and endeavour to visit again as soon as we can!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenJames87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barisciano
5.2 mi away
Rifugio della Rocca
Rifugio della Rocca
#1 of 1 in Calascio
211 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sextantio Albergo Diffuso
Sextantio Albergo Diffuso
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano di Sessanio
670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Monte Selva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Bifora e le Lune
La Bifora e le Lune
#4 of 10 in Santo Stefano di Sessanio
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monastero San Colombo
Monastero San Colombo
#2 of 2 in Barisciano
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Locanda Sul Lago
La Locanda Sul Lago
#3 of 4 in Santo Stefano di Sessanio
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Palazzo la Loggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Palazzo la Loggia

Property: B&B Palazzo la Loggia
Address: Via Campitelle SNC, 67021 Barisciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Barisciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Barisciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo La Loggia is an ancient palace of the XVI century, situated in the historical center of medieval Barisciano the National Park of Gran Sasso and Monti della Laga. It was fully renovated in 2010 respecting lo stile of the time and using only recycled materials and original antique furniture. Palazzo La Loggia is situated in the heart of downtown and has a large green garden where you can unwind and relax in the sun away from the hustle and bustle of big cities. My B & B is an excellent starting point to visit one of the most beautiful towns in Italy: Santo Stefano di Sessanio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your B&B Palazzo la Loggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing