We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b”
Review of Killurin Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killurin Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Killurin B&B and Inns
donegal
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great b&b”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed in killurin lodge for two nights.great b&b claire and colin were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us.Lovely breakfast in the morning with great view of the garden.Room was very clean and comfortable and quiet.would stav there again no question.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
25
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Claire and Col offered us the most helpfull,best value for moneyand friendliest stay we've ever had. Originaly stayed for one night after crossing to Roslaire then returned 8 days later to use them as a base for 3days.Fabulous garden,loads of rabbits,birds and chicken.Excellent breakfast you can ask for virtually anything and they will oblige.They are open honest and excellent company. WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandSam544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed for one night on my way to get the ferry to Fishguard. I wish I had known about Killurin Lodge on previous trips I have done - right from my initial telephone call, I was looked after very well. Claire e-mailed me detailed driving instructions. On arrival I was welcomed with a cuppa and delicious muffins. My (single) room was large, clean and well appointed with a sparkling clean en-suite. As for my breakfast, it was a wonder the ferry was able to sail, I had so much! Delicious, a wide choice and an amazing fry-up!

Very good value - if you are passing this way, I highly recommend Killurin Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strabanejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

i stayed here for 3 weeks and was given an excellent rate--nothing was too much trouble for the amiable hosts,and they even allowed me an evening meal instead of breakfast as it suited my circumstances. highly recommended for value, hospitality and peaceful location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I recently stayed here with my partner and our child, we all had a brillant experience and would highly recommend same to any young family, the setting of this B & B is superb, with easy access to many areas with Wexford etc. and a walk away from a small grocery shop and traditional Irish Pub. The breakfast here was excellent which set us all up for the day ahead. The room was spotless, big and comfy.My family and I will definately return here for a vacation. A big thank you to Claire and Chris for their hospitality from the moment we arrived until we left. Look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorri2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Absolutely first class from start to finish. we stayed for 3 nights so got to enjoy 3 of Clare and Colins fantastic breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble for Clare and Colin and the bedrooms are spotless with very comfortable beds. Highly recommended for families, couples and singles. We look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great location with 2 pubs close by....Comfortable, spacious, spotless bedroom.
Best breakfast ever, with the tastiest scrambled eggs and sausages in Ireland.
Nothing was too much trouble for Clare and Colin, we really appreciated their wonderful hospitality! By far the best B&B we stayed during our holiday....Highly recommended!

We will definitely go back again next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirebikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Killurin Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killurin Lodge

Property: Killurin Lodge
Address: Killurin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Killurin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Killurin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killurin Lodge is a family run B & B offering quality service and value for money. In a rural setting, 5 minutes walk from the Slaney River and 2 minutes to a lively country pub and shop. A private driveway ensures it’s quiet and safe for children and parking. Just 20 minutes drive to Rosslare Europort - 10 to Wexford or Enniscorthy towns. We always serve a healthy hearty breakfast regardless of early departure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Killurin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killurin Lodge Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing