We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant”
Review of Hotel Curracloe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Curracloe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Curracloe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Curracloe
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I did not stay here but i have in the past and staff are friendly and good value for money. I recently was down in wexford with my niece and my sister when we stopped in the hotel curracloe to get some food, I found the staff help fulll they came out with my niece food first which was great and she loved it compared to other places that we went to get food we brought her back on our last day as she loved it so much. Also they have children disco and would recommend it to family's my niece enjoyed the disco

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
29
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break in Hotel Curracloe. Myself and my partner were a bit weary after viewing website however this does hotel NO JUSTICE.
The hotel itself is lovely very clean , the rooms have a lovely clean by the sea feel wooden floors nice bedding , larger bathroom , t.v , good big rooms. The staff on both bar and restaurant were really friendly and the locals too were nice. The food in the restaurant is fab and amazing value. Everything around 10euro for adults and fab foods, burgers, steaks, chicken, pies, currys etc etc we had our meals here and after a good breakie that morning been out for the day on beach and in town etc we were famished come 7pm for dinner and were never left unhappy its really really good food. I would return to this hotel in a heart beat in a lovely quiet area , lovely beach , there is a lovely beer garden outside its only 7km from wexford town , lovely hotel , staff etc

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tropicana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Centre
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Booked into the Hotel Curracloe for an overnight stay with a group of friends. The room rate for a single on my own for €40 bed and breakfast. I've never paid so little for a hotel or a B&B in Ireland, not alone was it so reasonable but the room was very comfortable with a balcony. It was spotless and there was everything I needed in the room, also slept great in the comfy bed. It's great to stay somewhere so comfortable and clean where you're not being ripped off. Had lunch the next day which was also lovely and very reasonable.

Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a friend's recommendation. We wanted something quiet and inexpensive for a cheap escape weekend. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is very laid back. You have to phone to get someone at reception and nobody asked us for as much as a credit card until the moment we were leaving. But all the staff were kind and helpful in a very family way. It is mid season and the very few guests all seemed to be older couples.

The room is basic enough and yet has all the basic needs. Bare wooden floors and minimal furniture but the bed was comfortable and both it and the bathroom were clean and sufficient. It is not a luxury hotel and makes no pretence at being that but neither does it lack the standard comforts.

We ate both nights in the hotel and once more the quality/price ratio was excellent. All food was fresh and tasty and very well priced. The dining room is a bit of a barn and needs a facelift and refit but the quality and value of the meal made this easy to overlook. The adjoining bar is cosy and an obvious meeting place for the locals.

The hotel is a few minutes drive from Wexford Town and suitably close to Rosslare Harbour. It is also very close to beautiful beaches.

One possible difficulty was poor mobile signal and free wifi was available but the signal was sporadic in the bedroom. It might not win awards but it will not break the bank and, on that basis, we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aisteoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Although we did not stay here we came back to the restaurant and found excellent service and meal here once again. We both chose fish and chips with a side salad. The fish is locally sourced from the main Wexford fish merchant - quite possibly even landed from the trawlers in Wexford harbour. The chips were hand cut and nice and crispy. All freshly cooked and piping hot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I first stayed at this hotel some 9 years ago when we were looking to buy a holiday home in this part of Wexford. Although since then I have not stayed at the hotel I keep coming back to the restaurant for well cooked, mainly local produce, no-pretentious good food that is served straight from the kitchen. No cold food here.
For a while the prices reflected the buoyancy of the Irish economy but now have returned to more sensible levels with many meals priced under 10 euro.
This is a pub based restaurant and the all day services ceases generally at 9pm although often an hour earlier if there is function taking place.
The restaurant itself is in a big barn like structure with a large bar at one end. The staff are friendly, attentive and efficient. So when in Wexford give it a try and I am sure that you return again for the fresh local fish or perhaps the traditional chicken, bacon and stuffing. Enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I didn't stay in the hotel but every year we stay near in a holiday village and we eat here alot.the food is great value for money and really enjoyable I love the range of vegaterian food and the stir fry is to die for.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinhic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Curracloe
6.6 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
4.3 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
6.3 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Curracloe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Curracloe

Property: Hotel Curracloe
Address: Ballaghblake, Curracloe, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Curracloe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Curracloe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Curracloe is a family run establishment in the very heart of the South East. Situated just minutes away from the world famous Blue Flag Curracloe Beach, our hotel offers rest, relaxation and a homely atmosphere to young and old alike. Nestled in the heart of Curracloe Village, you will find a host of amenities on your doorstep. Wexford Town's hustling and bustling Main Street is a mere 5 minute car journey away and is sure to satisfy both the thriftiest and trendiest of shoppers. Beautiful Park Land and the North Slob Wildlife reserve are sure to capture the heart of even the most well travelled nature lover, six award winning golf courses located less than twenty minutes away will challenge and invigorate your game, a host of museums, castles and The Irish National Heritage Park for the history buffs amongst us, as well as nightlife to rival that of any big city for those who like to dance the night away. For the lovers of the arts you will find a host of galleries, libraries and the annual Wexford Festival Opera Festival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Curracloe Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing