We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful clean and well equipped house next to...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kilmacoe House

Kilmacoe House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kilmacoe House
Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kilmacoe House
Patio Area
Curracloe Beach
Kitchen/Dinning Room
Kitchen/Dinning Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sun Room
Hall Way
Utility Area
Main double bedroom
2nd Double Bedroom
3rd Double Bedroom
4th Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
View From Garden
View from the garden
Back Garden
View from Back Garden
Front View of Kilmacoe House
View From Upstairs Bedroom
Ballinesker Beach
Ballinesker Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Curracloe, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanmag
1 review
“Raw sewage at back door”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Totally disappointed with holiday, broken beds, no fuel for heating. Raw sewage overflowing from manholes, kids took ill from the overflowing man holes and to top it all, landlord wants to deduct money from deposit to pay for cleaning of septic tank

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2013
I can confirm that the house is centrally heated [oil heating], which during the summer months is set on a timer. At the time of the reviewer’s stay [mid August] the temperature had not dropped sufficiently for the heating to ‘click in’. The reviewer has however failed to mention that she had the use of a log burner. She also makes mention of ‘broken beds’ which isn’t entirely correct. There was an issue with the leg falling off one bed. I am happy to confirm that this problem has been resolved. I can also confirm that there was an unfortunate problem with blocked drains and that action was taken to address this issue as soon as we were made aware. I am however surprised to see that the reviewer has mentioned that her children were taken ill due to this problem particularly as in all the correspondence that has been exchanged since the reviewers stay there has ‘never’ been any mention of sick children. Finally I can confirm that we did reluctantly have to withhold part of the reviewers security deposit. This was due to the issue with the drains being blocked and also the three carloads of rubbish left in the back garden. Despite all these issues that reviewer was happy to actually extend her stay. I would also like to say that the house had been let throughout the summer and the feedback we have received on this site and also our HomeAway site has been excellent [see below].

‘This house really is a cut above the rest’

‘The house was spotlessly clean and really well equipped with everything we needed and more’

‘In summary an excellent holiday in a lovely house. We were met by our hosts on arrival and made very welcome and I would definitely recommend it.’

‘The house and the facilities were fantastic, just as advertised, and the location was ideal’
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to beaches.
Liked least: no locks on upstairs bathroom doors.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
We are delighted you had a great stay and hope to see you at Kilmacoe House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;