We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“curracloe beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curracloe Beach

Curracloe Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Curracloe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Curracloe Beach is a regular holder of the Blue Flag Beach status. The dunes are currently the subject of an active conservation policy by Wexford County Council ensuring that this marvellous amenity and the plant and wildlife it contains, will be preserved for future generations. A nature trail runs through the dunes and continues for 5 km to Raven Point, passing through the beautiful peninsula which constitutes Raven Nature Reserve.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“curracloe beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very safe, went on for miles, lovely for long walks. Loads of seals swimming around on the days we were there. Kids had a grrat time bodyboarding, swimming and had a great sandcastle competition.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    32
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirton, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved everything about the beach, disliked nothing! Beautiful clean beach, lovely sea, not too crowded.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annag348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

this beach is by far irelands best beach i went here as a child with my family and now as i have my own little rugrats we go here again as a family august is the best month here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dcullen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were at this beach in August 2012, on a rain-free afternoon. It is a long expanse of white sand, with shallow waves. I felt pretty comfortable letting my kids (aged 7 and up) play in the sea here without standing next to them.There are shallow dunes behind the beach, so you can sit out of the wind. I only scored it 4 stars instead of 5 because there are no rock pools to play in, and the beach was reasonably busy. If you just want a gorgeous beach and don't care about rock pools, this is the beach for you and the kiddies. Parking is ample and free. There are icecream and toilets in the parking lot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ms_T_Bops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Hoilday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

we went to this beach it was clean had great parking short stroll down to the beach, it also has a forset where people can walk there dogs or just take a quiet stroll

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curracloe Beach also viewed

County Wexford, Province of Leinster
 
Ferns, Enniscorthy
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Curracloe Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing