We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Curracloe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Curracloe Holiday Villas
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked Curracloe Holiday Villas for our family holiday this year and overall found the place very well run and Seamus couldn’t do enough for us. On arrival we were greeted by Seamus the owner who was very nice and showed us to our house. We had one overlooking the playground which was ideal for our little girl who spent most of the day playing on the swings. We ate a few times in the restaurant onsite which was really good, staff were friendly and food was delicious! We did have a problem with our fridge but as soon as we mentioned it to Seamus he had a new one the next day. The beach was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Curracloe holiday villas. I would recommend this place as its family friendly and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Arrived on 4th of august for the week ,Very disappointed with so called villas, dirty out side windows cobwebs all over front , no lights working on either of the 3 "villas" outside inside was smelling of damp the sheets felt damp the sofa was filty and damp the duvet itself was filty when we took the sheet off.. the inside of the front door was black from dirt, the smell of must of all our clothes he told us he had loads of girls working for him cleaning the houses wel jesus they need to be sacked!!! i dont no how board failte actually pass these houses!! and how he is allowed to charge them prices which he makes up as he goes along. so no i would not recomend this to any1....

Sean...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We arrived for our family trip to find a house which quite frankly smelt and looked unclean. Patches of mildew were apparent even inside the front door on arrival. Carpets were smelly and the furniture was falling apart. In fact after one night we packed up and left extremely disappointed. The beach in Curracloe is fabulous but I could not honestly recommend the villas as suitable accommodation for a young family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

we stayed in the villas for a week from the 28th of july 2012 and we found that the site was great for the kids the staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with .Seamus himself was very appraochable and nothing was beyond him helping us.My mum and Dad met us in Curracloe with their camper van anh he allowed them to park up behind us for our last few days of our holiday. Not many places would be as generous.We also visited the restaurant on site,food was excellent ,staff very pleasant ,overall a great place to eat.Definately recommended this destination worth a visit.Only thing that is beyond your control is the weather!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I have an 18 month old and i have to say this place was perfect to keep her entertained. There is a playground on site, a bit of garden space a stunning beach within walking distance and a restaurant that will cater to your needs.
I have no complaints about this place. The owner and staff cant do enough. The food in the restaurant is great( and im fussy),the free bread and butter is to die for. No it isnt 4* quality accomodation but you will be hard pushed to find a family resort that is. It is basic but works! Thanks for a great holiday!

Room Tip: You will need a car. Shop and pubs less than 5min drive but roads not safe enough to walk on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Muffles6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

i have been going to this place for the guts of 14 years every year we r always greeted with a friendly face, the place might be slighty old but it is full of charm one of the reasons i love it so.
only seconds from the beach and on one of the many fabulous days i spent there, you would think u where in spain, it has a small restaurant which has changed hands and style a few times ,but i love it its a brillant place to take your family i was 13 when we started and am now 27 and still love headin down to it every year , so i would just like to thank Seamus for all the wonderful memories i have from the place (HIGGINS &VALLELY family)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Curracloe Holiday Villa's are the perfect spot for a weekend break away! Fabulous houses, both clean, and extremely spacious, beautiful scenic walks, and only 14mins from Wexford Town...what more could you ask for?!

Despite our late arrival (as menitoned by my fellow traveller above!) we were greeted with the friendliest of welcomes from Seamus and the restaurant staff who kindly showed us around our house & filled us in on all we needed to know. The entire weekend was so relaxing and thanks to the easy-going attitude displayed by staff throughout our stay we headed home refreshed and re-energised, ready to face the madness of daily life yet again!

The people of Curracloe Holiday Villas couldn't have been more wecoming or accomodating - they really did go ot of their way to ensure our every need was met - right down to the restaurant staff giving us a menu to take home on arrival in case we got peckish and fancied a bite to eat before heading out for the night! :)

I really can't recommend this cozy little holiday town more for a family/friendy break away! Myself and the girls will most definately be heading back again soon! :)
Thank You Seamus!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinShellB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Curracloe Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curracloe Holiday Villas

Address: Ballinesker, Curracloe, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Curracloe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Curracloe
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seaside holiday complex of 20 (two and three bedroomed) bungalows and adjoining campsite. We have a seasonally opened restaurant, tennis court, children's playground, mini crazy golf, pitch and putt and are situated 150metres from the Blue Flag Ballinesker Beach. The bungalows have a pleasant and airy open plan living area and onsite parking is provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Curracloe Holiday Villas Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing