We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts and beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glendine Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Arthurstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful hosts and beautiful place”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed in Glendine House on several occasions. The setting of the house is beautiful and Anne and Tom Crosbie are the most perfect hosts! The house itselef is very elegant and the bedrooms are spacious and classical, with lovely views from the windows. Breakfast is so good, especially Anne's homemade muesli, that it would encourage any guest to get up early. Anne and Tom do everything within their power to make their guests feel at home and confortable. Families with children will just love the deer and highland cattle as well as the well fed family dog. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    16
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
71
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I think it was about 2010/2011 (ignore the travel date that I had to select) when my wife & I stayed here for one night as we drove through Ireland for a wedding. So fabulous was it that it stays strong in the memory.

Upon arrival we were greeted so very well and after being show to the room, which was gorgeous (including a fabulous bathroom); we were offered afternoon tea & scones/cakes. So idyllic sat in the bay window of one of the ground floor rooms. The place in general is so well kept, clean and in a beautiful location.

Just when you thought the hospitality couldn't get any better, they were so accommodating in doing us an early breakfast because of the early start that we had heading off to the wedding the following morning. Not only did they provide us with warm, fresh-out-of-the-oven scones to have with our breakfast, they even wrapped up a few extra ones for us to take with us!

Beautiful and extremely friendly place and I would make a point of heading to this part of Ireland once again just to stay here once more.

Can't believe it took me so long to write a review...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drake-601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Glendinehouse B&B
Excellent beautiful view spacious room, queen size bed, water and wine glasses in room real crystal breakfast a la carte, very good choices Recommended 5 stars. We jut happened to be driving by. The view from the hotel and our room was idyllic. The ground were perfectly manicured, lots of flowers. Plenty parking even though it`s on gravel. The owners are extremely attentive and most helpful. They made many recommendations they we appreciated very much as they turned out to be better than expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here by chance as the nearbyHotel we stayed in, the night before was fully booked for the second evening. We all agreed that our stay here was as good if not better than the Hotel and much better value. Indeed the warm welcome and excellent service received from the moment we arrived was much better than what we encountered the day before.

Room Tip: We had a treble room and it was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We only stayed one night at Glendine House but it was our favourite of our stay in Ireland. We were welcomed by Ann and Tom's lovely son's who were extremely polite and helpful and brought us lovely tea and cake. Later we met Ann who gave us a lovely warm welcome and offered to drive us to the local hotel for dinner. On our return late in the evening she even mde us more tea . (this compensated for no tea making facillities in the room) Our rooms were lovely and had gorgeous views. Very comfortable beds.At breakfast the next morning we met Tom who also made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious with a good choice. Wish we could have stayed longer and we would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BucksBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We loved how tranquil and quiet it was here. The house is gorgeous, owners were nice and gave us a great recommendation to drive down to Hook Head. Beautiful area. We even loved their adorable dog! I would go back a millions times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My partner and I arrived at Glendale Country House for a two night stay and from the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and offered complementary tea in the drawing room. We checked in to our room which was spacious and nicely decorated , the breakfast was excellent. Glendale Country House is great value for money, and the hosts Ann and Tom were very attentive hosts. I would highly recommend Glendale Country House and can't wait to stay next time were in Arthurstown, Co. Wexford.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arthurstown
0.4 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
668 reviews
4.7 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.5 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
6.7 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,151 reviews
20.3 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendine Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendine Country House

Property: Glendine Country House
Address: Arthurstown, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Arthurstown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arthurstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glendine Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guest house in South East ireland.. Located on the hook peninsula with views of the river barrow. This Georgian house was recently refurbished and is family run by the Crosbie family with beautiful luxurious spacious rooms. Several top restaurants (award winning) nearby that you can walk to or can be dropped to/from free of charge . We have 50 acres of woodlands, gardens, paddocks with Deer, Highland Cattle and Jacob Sheep (black & white ones)... Children feed the deer after breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glendine Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing