We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable.”

Templemore Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Templemore Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Templemore
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just back from a family reunion in Templemore Arms.
Hotel was clean, comfortable and friendly. Music in the Lounge was very enjoyable and not too loud. Evening Dinner was really good and staff were so attentive - must mention reception staff as they were so helpfull, made you feel very welcom. The B&B and evening meal was excellent value.

Will definitely return.
26th May 2012

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank blaise09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

We got married in the Templemore Arms recently and i have to say the hotel was excellent. Our dinner was divine from starters to deserts, the manager, Dan, is a gent and knows his business, everytime i turned around he was there to help. He stayed until the early hours until all our guests had left and made sure they all got home safe. We (obviously) stayed in the bridal suite, which was a beautiful room and they left us lots of goodies for the morning after -champers,fruit, pringles etc. If i got married again in the morning i'd be going back here. I would highly recommend it - for the food alone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xxClairexxIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I attended a function in this hotel recently, and the service, food and accomodation was really excellent. With a large group the staff were patient and so friendly, and so very attentive. The food was beautifully presented and the menu extensive. I can well recommend travellers to get off either the M 7 or M 8 and have a food stop here. Templemore is a historic and beautful town also, with the limestone built Town Hall in the centre of the town square. The locals frequent this hotel and there is a always a buzz of activity.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollybawn190754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

just arrived back from a 2 night saty in the templemore arms we were attending my brothers wedding this is a fantastic hotel staff excellent would bend over backwards 2 cater to your every need food was first class and the owner was always there to make sure that all was well so me and my husband would like to say a very big thank you to all the staff for making our stay at the hotel one of the most enjoyable stays ever we would highly reccommend this hotel great value for money once again thanks ever so much

Room Tip: rooms on the south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Had a three course dinner at the restaurant....the food was good, good portion sizes and good value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Namitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

this a well managed hotel in the heart of the town , dan & the staff are always very helpful/ friendly. food is very good and resonably priced . had a great time .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a five day trip to Templemore in Co. Tipperary. We were celebrating our Ruby Wedding. The Templemore Arms came up trumps. The service was excellent, the staff friendly, efficient and most welcoming. The food first class and well priced.The owner was "Hands On " making sure that all guests were well looked after. The room was spacious and clean and very well serviced. Altogether, a most enjoyable stay with personal touches.I would certainly recommend The Templemore Arms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templemore
8.3 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
393 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
15.6 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hayes Hotel
Hayes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Thurles
78 reviews
19.6 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
619 reviews
11.4 mi away
Racket Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templemore Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templemore Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Templemore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Templemore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Templemore
Price Range: $121 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Templemore Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing