We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carraig Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/02
$116
$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dooley's Hotel Waterford(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
$96
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minella(Clonmel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearn's Hotel(Clonmel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
82
35
12
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
35
12
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodsteaklovely barfull irish breakfasthave eaten herewedgessaturday nightbusy placechicken marylandprompt serviceband playingfriendly hotelhit the spotcooked freshno elevatorthe pubgreat meal
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

A la carte just changed. Dinner for two including bottle of wine 60 euro and now for the best part you can order off the a la carte and the dearer dishes are marked with asterisks showing the extra you pay simple. Great choices great atmosphere great staff, thanks Denise. Nice merlot available.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris and John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Yet again, I must share with potential patrons visiting this hotel...the food is super in every way.
The staff there always make it a daily unique experience when dining there.

Enjoy your meal at this fine hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and i ate there last week and i have to say that it was delicious.Service was very good and the place was spotless.The atmosphere was very good and the location is ecellent.Slap bang in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdkilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was lucky enough to have reason to stay in Carrick on Suir for a few days recently and I stayed at this hotel. I must say the food was of exceptional quality and I just didn’t expect this very high standard in such a little town. The menu was extensive and catered for all tastes and preferences. My compliments must go to the chef. The bar was smashing, buzzing with friendly, efficient staff, a very engaging clientele. It is the type of bar one could have ‘the chat’ if so desired but could mulling time alone is allowed also. No pressure.
The Bedroom was perfectly, adequate and conducive to a good night’s sleep. It was clean and well furnished with all the required facilities. I found the cleaning staff to be very pleasant and had great knowledge of the town. On speaking to the Manager, he informed me that there are plans afoot to upgrade some of the bedrooms that have not already been renovated. He was a very genial chap and took pride in his work.
The town itself has a lovely feel to it. It has suffered through recessionary times also but the people present as very proud of their town and are quick to extol all that is good in Carrick on Suir.
I will definitely return to Carrick on Suir and The Carraig Hotel.

Room Tip: I really can't fault this hotel but I would say that I preferred the companionship available in the bar rather than eating alone in the dining room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I often find hotels in smaller towns to be a bit basic, not all the time but sometimes the finer touches are missed. The Carraig Hotel is a modern hotel with great food, a very bright and enjoyable bar and extra touches like free WiFi and Sky Sports through-out the bar area.
I have eaten here a good few times now and every time it hits the spot. Everything from a mini-grill, curry or chicken maryland to traditional cod & chips, burgers and wraps. My favourite is the duck spring rolls - delicious. The food is very good value too.
The Carraig is also great as a venue for functions, with plenty of room for all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews